Language exchange with kiddos (and maybe some DIY stuff) in Santa Pola, Alicante, Spain

  • Espagne
  • Enregistré comme favori 186 fois
  • Activité récente: 06.02.2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines



  • Description


    Hi there,

    We are a famility living close to Alicante in a town called Santa Pola. We are Quino, Alex (8) and Gael (7). We are currently looking for a language and intercultural exchange in English preferentially or French. In brief, we are quite creative, active, outdoors and nature keen family so we tend to always be busy doing related things (bike tours, painting, hiking, skating, weird exhibitions wondering, paddle surfing or swiming) but also staying at home watching a good film (normally always OV - even in Japanese :s! as we still found no good add on to our media center) or playing at some games in our retropie emulator.

    Me (Quino) I run several ventures at a time including a consultancy business on human rights related topics and a eco-ethnic social tourism initiative with destinations and activities in the region (not that much lately but I would love to relaunch it a bit). I am not currently looking for help in these areas but if you are interested and I got a project in the pipeline it may be possible.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aide à la maison
    Aide informatique / avec Internet
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We offer a stay with a Spanish family in a wonderful area on the top of a mountain with views 2 min away to the Mediterranean sea and a wild beach down the hill.

    For those with the interest and if the chance comes I can show you as well some insihgts into the human rights consultancy business and/or the tourism initiative.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    I currently would like someone to help the kids immerse in English (1st) or French (2nd) language and culture from a playful approach ...I am interested only in very self-reliant people taking care of themselves and also helping out with daily chores (similar to a flat mate arrangement). If you are interested in improving your Spanish that can happen when the kids are not around (50% of the time). There are also Spanish classes available in the public library at a very reasonable price.

    In addition and if you are good with GIS, Photosop-illustrator, statistics, or machine learning I would love to sit down and exchange, learn and share...and even maybe collaborate in some projects if there is the chance (day rate included in that case).

    We are also very keen on DIY projects and have always something to do around including paintings, raspberry pi, furniture design, etc., so we would very welcome creative souls around.

    I would never ask for more than 20 hours a week on the kiddos related tasks so you will have plenty of time to discover the region as well.

    I am specially interested in the cultural exchange so on top of receiving someone with the skills and willing to work one of the main aims is to have someone active, open, curious and autonomous.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Catalan: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I am interested in Alex and Gael getting used to hear other languages (prefereably English, French second option, are our priorities). You would speak with them in your language while playing with an active approach based on repetition and correction in both a structured (homework, reading, etc.) and unstructured approach. Also, it is possible that I have some DIY projects when you come (creative alike - painting tiles, or construction alike: painting fences, setting up a wood stove, etc.

  • Hébergement


    Your will have your own independent room. You will use as well your own toilette (shower is common though) and we will all share the kitchen, the garden the dinning room, etc.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We can spare one bike to discover the place on your own (there are plenty of routes nearby including our mountain, wetlands, beaches, etc.). Be aware nearest cities are Alicante and Elche both reachable only by bus or car (but public transportation is not that good though). We live quite close to Alicante international airport.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    I am a digital worker myself so wifi is good and we can set up an additional working space

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    We like animals and would not mind sharing our space with someone bringing its own.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 4 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 883161735435

Feedback (6)


Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Help us in the garden and with a bit with general maintenance near Huelva, Spain
Help welcome with a bit of gardening, DIY and maintenance on the beautiful island of Menorca, Sant Lluís, Spain