Help us with our house and garden in the Dublin mountains, Ireland

Country

Irlande

Enregistré comme favori 493 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    17  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    17.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    94.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 9 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Last minute workawayer needed to start as soon as possible.

    We are a family of four. We have two young children, Luca who is 8 and Luna who is nearly 3. Ronan and I met teaching English almost 16 years ago. Three years ago we moved from our small house in the city centre to our house (My family home), in the Dublin Mountains. We have a large garden and vegetable patch which we would love some help with. With two young children it is hard for us to get to it as much as we would like. There are also plenty of DIY jobs to be done around the house, which is over 40 years old. We love travelling ourselves and have volunteered in New Zealand, India, and Australia. We love meeting new people and look forward to welcoming people into our home.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Both myself and my husband taught English for over ten years so we can help with any visitors hoping to improve their English language skills but more importantly we love meeting new people from different cultures and backgrounds and swapping information and stories.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We have a large garden and vegetable patch which we would love some help especially during this busy time. Some knowledge of gardening (is it a weed or plant?) would be useful but most important is a willingness to help out in a beautiful, peaceful setting.
    At certain times of the year we would love help in the house and with the children.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Visitors will be in our family home. We have two double bedrooms, en suite. and two single bedrooms available. All rooms are really comfortable.
    The food will be vegetarian, and is freshly homemade.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    In your free time there are lots of beautiful walks of the Wicklow way, which you can link through our back garden. If visitors wish to visit Dublin city centre they can walk (35mins) to the nearest Luas (tram) stop and be in city centre in 30 mins. There is also a local bus in the mornings and evenings which will take you to the Luas stop. Jonny Foxes pub is 2 kilometres from our house and is famous for its live traditional Irish music and food, and the Blue light is a similar distance with live music most nights of the week.
    Claragh is a perfect place for those who wish to experience Dublin from the comfort of the countryside whilst still being able to visit sites in the city and in Wicklow (the garden of Ireland)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.7)

Communication: (5.0)













N° de référence hôte : 272471833733