Jardinage, aménagement paysager et divers projets au nord de Francfort en Allemagne

Country

Allemagne

Enregistré comme favori 344 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    24  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    25.11.2021

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    53

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    90.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 10 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Angela and I live with my husband and two kids (20+24) in Glashütten, in the Taunus region, 30 minutes from Frankfurt.
    Our eldest took off last May for work&travel to South East Asia and she convinced me to be a host here in Germany.

    This winter /spring 2020 we could use some helping hands in the garden with weeding, ideally you do not mind working at this climate temperatures outdoors and would like to help me indoors with house spring cleaning.

    this summer 2020 we will be starting an ECO microhouse (72m²) low-energy building project in our garden.
    We welcome skilled builders, carpenters, drywall specialist, painters to join this project.

    Chef 's or enthusiastic hobby cook 's , Physical therapists or physical trainers and garden lovers are welcomed throughout the year. Different professions ;) are welcomed too, please take a look at our open projects and other help required below.

    I'm using a walking-aid due to a autoimmune muscle weakness and am therefore not able to work in the house and garden as I would like. So a helping hand is always welcomed ;)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison
    Projets artistiques

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    The Taunus area where we live offers a lot of nature and woods to go walking. We live next to the Feldberg, a high mountain that is great for hiking, mountain biking and running. In the winter it is very popular for sledging. Frankfurt city is 30 mins away by car. With 1 bus & 1 train it takes 1 hour and to Frankfurt. The bus station is 10 mins away if you walk slowly. I'm happy to help you find a transfer route where you would want to go :)

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Preparing for our MICROHOUSE project we are seeking HELP at this point:

    In the Garden:
    - clearing some bushes and small trees
    - building a walking path on a slope from the street to the garden
    - opening up/sawing our wooden fence and making an entrance gate of it
    - repainting the wooden fence (Spring 2020)
    - lumberjack work on one or two trees trimming of the treetops

    In the (modern designed) low-energy Microhouse:
    - interiors experts to plan, calculate all the details
    - help with wooden facades and interior construction
    - claddings metal and wood
    - expertise in cabinet making
    - decorative interior work
    - drywall setup
    - bathroom, shower installations

    We appreciate your help, so if you are a CONSTRUCTOR or CARPENTER by trade you are very welcome to join and become part of our ECO project.

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    YEAR-ROUND:

    A CHEF or enthusiastic HOBBY COOK and a GARDENER throughout the year 2020 :) is welcomed too.

    Due to the ECO building project that I would like to take care of, I would appreciate a workawayer who would love to take over my cooking duties for the family of temporary three (one daughter is off as a workawayer herself right now ... ;)
    I am looking for someone who really loves and enjoys to cook nice food in a fully equiped kitchen, also making use of our veggies and herbs from the garden. We do eat everything also seafood and meat, so please be aware of this before you apply. Flexitarians are welcome.

    DEPENDING ON THE SEASON:
    APRIL/MAY/JUNE/JULY Garden > digging, potting, flower beds, pruning...

    I am looking for someone that likes to work in the garden and would like to help with various green projects outdoors. Other works would vary from watering, weeding, trimming and lawn mowing.

    Spring Project or LATER THIS YEAR:
    (that needs some serious muscles):
    I'm planning a small organic herb & vegetable garden which would need preparing the (hard rocky) soil, putting up a small fence on 15 square metres and planting herbs&veggies.

    PAINTERS AND CARPENTERS welcomed:
    We would have some indoor/outdoor painting and small woodworks and upcycling of materials.
    Wooden fence could use varnishing

    GENERAL HELP REQUIRED THROUGHOUT THE YEAR::
    -In the house assisting me with cooking and cleaning the kitchen (I would be happy to teach German, Italian & Asian cooking since we have lived in Asia for over 16 years)
    -Cleaning the walkways around the house if needed.
    -Or we are also looking for someone who would scan a room full of my husbands scientific paper collection (Digital Archiving) POSTPONED due to MICROHOUSE Project

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You would have your own private room & separate own bathroom.
    We have a nice big pool where you can go swimming in your free time.
    Our house is quite big so everybody would have his/her private space.
    No Smoking please.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    If I can manage i try to have Breakfast and Lunch together with our workawayers ;) we prepare it usually together or you make your own.

    Dinner is usually prepared and taken by yourself. Sometimes we can have dinner together.

    Due to a long working day, my husband is exhausted and prefers to have a quiet dinner with the family. We enjoy our privacy in the evenings, so workawayers are encouraged to arrange to have their dinner before and retreat to their quarters or enjoy some of the various outdoor activities.
    The house is quite large so you can enjoy your privacy and retreat in the groundfloor/garden and pool area while we live in the 1st floor.

    MO-FR working hours required: 5 per day
    FREE Weekends SA-SU
    Free Internet WiFi
    Free meals

    We have a nice big indoor pool that you can use and lots of nature and forest nearby to hike and explore in your free time. Königstein which is a very nice small city just a few minutes away by bus is very nice too or if you feel more like city life you may explore Frankfurt.
    In 10-15min walking distance we have a REWE supermarket, Aldi , Coffeeshop, bakery and a Postoffice.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have just upgraded our WiFi Internet Flat connection to 100Mbit/s DSL ;)

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)
















N° de référence hôte : 879981348813