Join our family, help with gardening, animals and restoration in Donegal, Ireland

Country

Irlande

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 759 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    33  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    23.11.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    95.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 4 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : 1 mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We have three children land we live in a restored cottage in rural Donegal. We are currently working on making a tea room and making an outdoor area . We have a large vegetable garden and plan to work on a forest garden and fruit picking orchards. This coming autumn we are working on the above, as well as finishing work on the outbuildings and working on our garden . We are also looking to have animals on the land soon but this is a working progress ! We have been hosting WorkAwayers since 2014 and have had a great journey with them .
    Unfortunately, Due to covid we will need to make sure all safety checks are carried out and we will have do a zoom interview before placement decision.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Gardening skills especially growing vegetables, English conservation, family life.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are currently looking for someone to help with our project for the next 3 months. We are looking for one person at least with good woodwork, building skills and preferable to lead on this to help with the new project . We also prefer someone with an interest in growing food to help with garden maintenance. Gardening skills is not essential as we can help with training in this. We are also happy to have someone to help with household chores in the main part of the house . We would be happy to show volunteers around our area and introduce them to Donegal. We live in a very quiet but beautiful part of the world.

  • Languages

    Langues parlées
    English: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    One room separate from the main house - we also have extra kitchen space and toilet facilities - if you need to use the Internet we are happy for you to use during the day in the house and in the evenings we have the office space available.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We have beautiful mountain scenery and live only ten minutes' drive from the beach.
    We facilitate gardening classes so if volunteers wanted to come and attend/help this would be an option also.
    The village is approx 40 mins walk and from there you can get public transport .

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    we have good internet and office space available and we both currently work from home .

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    we have ample space for a campervan

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





















N° de référence hôte : 877593231298