Help with gardening and DIY in Ven-Zelderheide in the east of the Netherlands.

Country

Pays-Bas

Enregistré comme favori 31 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    28.06.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    90.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi I'm Jorina. Since October 2020 I live in this village in the east of the Netherlands, close to the German border. I consider myself lucky that I was able to buy this house with beautiful garden. The 5000m2 garden has various fruit, nut trees and berry bushes. There is a vegetable garden, a greenhouse, a chicken shed with chickens, ponds with frogs and salamanders. The garden is landscaped in a park-like manner.
    I work 4 days as a teacher. The other days I work in the house or in the garden. A nature reserve is under construction 400 meters from my house. In the summer I swim in the pond. At 500 meters is the Reichswald, the forest. You can enjoy walking and cycling here. A bicycleroute runs past my house. Ven-Zelderheide has a supermarket and horeca.
    Nijmegen is the largest Dutch city in the area (20 km drive). Goch and Kleve, two beautiful German cities, are 10 km away. Gennep is at a distance of 3 km and is a lovely and lively town. There you will find shops and restaurants. The Pieterpad, a well-known Dutch long-distance path, runs through it. When you cross the river Maas at Gennep, you come to the Maasheggen.
    The Maasheggen form the oldest cultural landscape in the country. It is the most extensive hedge landscape in the Netherlands, where a mosaic of hedges, meadows, drinking pools and old pollard trees have provided a safe haven for a special variety of plants and animals for centuries.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bénévolat
    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    If you are interested I can teach you Dutch. I can give you tips on what to do in the area and give you my vision on natural gardening. I hope to learn from you too. There is still a lot for me to learn when it comes to garden maintenance.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I expect you to work between 20 and 25 hours a week. You can arrange this time yourself. The work takes place in the garden and in the house. Think of pruning work, working in the vegetable garden, cutting wood, carrying out repairs in the house, household tasks such as cooking. Of course you can also indicate your preference and I would like to make use of your expertise.

  • Langues parlées

    Hollandais: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire
    Anglais: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will stay in one of the guest rooms above or in the garden house. The toilet and bathroom is downstairs. There is also a cold outdoor shower. There is a lovely sunny terrace. In the garden you will also find all kinds of benches and seats. Do you want to light the outdoor fireplace? Go ahead. We eat breakfast, lunch and dinner together. When I'm at work, you can take it yourself. Coffee and tea is included.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    In your spare time you can enjoy walking or cycling. A bicycle route passes my house. You can visit some cities such as Nijmegen or in Germany Goch or Kleve. I can also give you all kinds of tips on what to do.
    The house is located slightly outside the village on a quiet street. In the morning you can hear the twittering of the birds. At night you can see the stars in the sky. There is no public transport in the village itself.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 875521288896