Help with gardening and around the house in the Valencia region of Spain

  • Enregistré comme favori 209 fois
  • Activité récente: 24 juin 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We are a middle-aged semi-retired English couple, vegan/veggie. We can’t eat dairy products and choose not to eat meat or fish. The house is in the valley surrounded by mountains and 30 mins to the beach. Teri speaks English, Spanish, French and Portuguese (Brazilian). Teri is a good cook and great teacher. I on the other hand only speak English and a little Spanish, but have many manual skills. We live as much as possible with a mind on the environment and try not to impact on nature.
    I am a (new) beekeeper into my second year and learning all the time. Unfortunately over this winter I've had problems with moths and I'm bee less at the moment.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Some things in life are not easy to achieve, but when you have arrived after an uphill slog, the reward is far greater.
    Happy to share anything we know !

  • Aide

    Aide

    I (Chris) have just had an operation on my wrist, so major reduction in what I'm able to do, so at the moment we need some new irrigation pipes etc set up. Also general ground preparation around the orange trees, and lots of weeding.
    There are a lot of other routine maintenance jobs around the house and grounds as well for the less experienced !

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Portugais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Own room on the first floor, double bed and shared bathroom.
    Parking available for car/van/small-medium possible large camper !

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Great village 10 mins walk away with all the normal facilities, including very likeable locals bars a small supermarket and pharmacy.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have fibre to the house !

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    contact us re size as we have had a large three axel camper in before....but was a tight fit !!!

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Only if they are cat friendly !

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 966431663961

Feedback (13)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.6)

Communication: (4.6)