A labyrinth that may lead somewhere beautiful in Oregon, USA

Country

États-Unis

Enregistré comme favori 127 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    28.09.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Do you know the difference between a maze and a labyrinth? You can get lost in a maze. A labyrinth may twist and turn, but not matter how long you wander, you will inevitably find your way.

    That's why we call our home Labyrinth Gardens -- a sustainable organic space for three aging '60s rebels just south of the small college community of Monmouth, Oregon. We've reached the age where we need some help around the place. In exchange, maybe we can help you find your way -- or at least offer you some new perspectives. Our land includes stone and garden labyrinths perfectly aligned with the cosmos that often seem to have a gravimetric pull on people. We need your help with our home and the land that surrounds it.

    We offer the peace of the rolling green Oregon countryside as well as easy access to Portland and all of its amenities. We're also less than an hour from the Oregon Coast and the Cascade Mountains. Beyond the three of us, we have a sprawling family of thinkers, academics, gardeners, activists, artists, writers and poets. We are all vaccinated and boostered as well as masked at the appropriate times and hope you are the same.

    Please drop us a line.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Our farm is the 'center of the wheel,' in terms of access to regional attractions. Located in rural Oregon's lush Willamette Valley, it is an hour away from the Portland metro area and an hour away from the Cascade Mountains and the Oregon Coast. Salem, the capital of Oregon, is only a half hour away.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need help keeping our home and land tended, which could include weeding or watering the garden, clearing overgrown areas, basic yard maintenance. We almost always have an outdoor project going on. On hot days, there could be clean-up projects inside the house instead of work outside. We love to learn from our workawayers, so if there's something you can share from your life, (like language, cooking, music, crafts), that would be very welcome.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Swedish: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have an extra room with a double bed and direct access to a bathroom. We have fairly good Wifi.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are about six miles from the nearest town (about 10,000 people). There isn't any public transportation available from our home, but we can always give you a ride to one of the nearby towns where you can catch a bus or train. We try to arrange at least one outing during a workawayer's stay to take them to the coast or another regional attraction. Our area offers a lot of outdoor activities (hiking, camping, water sports), public gardens, vineyards and wineries, and festivals.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Four hours a day/four or five day per week







N° de référence hôte : 874278488133