Help us for our children,animals & farming and stay in a quiet,spontaneous and beautiful village's farm at Pokhara,Nepal.

Country

Népal

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 36 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    15  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    25.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We need help from our volunteers in our farm.It is an integrated farm where we have goats,cows,chickens,dog,also 4000 sq.mtr of land where we grow seasonable vegetables,crops.My wife me and our two 5 years , 10 years children live there.Our farm is in between our villagers home where we do traditional as well as significantly new farming.You can enjoy the beautiful nature and scenery where are beautiful hills around us and a nice river alongside.It is close to a most famous tourist destinated valley ,Pokhara,Nepal.Forests,hiking places,caves are few minutes far.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Animals are taken to forest or nearby for grazing. Grass ,crops and fodders are been harvested by ourselves from forest and nearby.planting,harvesting of crops are done manually hiring our neighbours,we do it together,sometimes we go to help them or call them to help us.construction of our cows,goats,chickens sheds are done from ourselves from the trees and wood of the forest nearby. We ,neighbours celebrate our festivals and others cultural programs together.Also we clean our neighbourhood ,water supplying tank, go together in the forest to cut down trees for our firewood,sometimes do together our water supply ,road,irrigation,afforestation work.So, there are lot of things going on in our neighbourhood sothat our travellers have a benefit of learning different things here.Also, i have stayed and worked with poeple from different countries in Netherlands where i stayed 9 months.As well as i spent two years in different cities of uk working in indian and thai restaurants as a waiter. In Nepal, i worked at INGO,where i worked together with foreign interns,donors and visitors.My experience working with foreigners will hopefully make you easy and comfortable stay at my farm

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need help to takecare our animals as we have cows, goats, dogs and some chickens, ducks.Your hands are also needed for our seasonal crops, vegetables.some construction ,maintenance and DIY works are also needed.Our children ,one at kindergarten and another at grade 4 also in need of english language and some study guide.Gardening,cleaning,planting ,all kinds of works relating to farming are welcomed.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Hindi: Courant
    Nepali: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We stay and afford same food and similiar stay as ours in our farm.You can take some food with you,if you aren't used to Nepali food.we have each room with two beds.In each room a couple or two similiar gender person can stay.Rooms are good enough for a farmstay.Food is same as we take , typical nepali food, vegetables, rice,milk,lentils from our farm.Breakfast, lunch,tiffin, dinner is available.If you are a good cooker or you want to cook yourself , you can share our kitchen with little contribution will be done for our gas and electric bills payment.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Internet is available at our farm.Small River is just nearby if you would like swimming,river-bath,fishing if you have some fishing tricks.hills ,forests are around ,so hiking can be be done.One of the famous hiking place is several minutes away. Famous tourist destination places mahendra cave, bat cave are in 15 minutes distance. You can catch a local bus just after 2 minutes walk from farm to go around valley .I am ready to help in city tours,travels,hiking,treks,local sights,transport at your off time.You can take off any hours,day if you feel tire,uneasy.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours/day,6 days/week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.9)

Communication: (4.9)











N° de référence hôte : 871666317745