Workaway on a small farm in the southwest of Normandy, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 16 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    23.10.2021

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    In Normandy, France, we live on 7 hectares and have our small „farm“ with 5 horses, 6 chickens, 2 ducks, 4 dogs and 4 cats.
    The property is located in a quiet and secluded place and a car is required to get anywhere. For going into the village a bike would do.
    It‘s a quiet life here, close to nature and with lots of respect for nature and all wild and domestic animals. I like to cook vegetarian and bake bread and cakes and can provide a homemade lunch 5 days a week and ingredients for breakfast and dinner...The kitchen in the guest house has everything thats needed to prepare your own meals.
    There is the main house and the guest house, as well as a barn and the horse stable. The guest house would be where you stay, its a nice 150m2 two bedroom house fully equipped for yourself

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I am Swiss, living in France, my husband is French and travels worldwide for work on a regular basis. I speak German, English and French and enjoy meeting people from all over the world. I travelled myself a bit but with the farm thats not possible anymore. Where we live is a very rural area in France, where life seems to be a bit simpler. We are surrounded by fields and forests and you can see hares and deer on a very regular basis. The sea is about 1h drive from here and there are lots of beautiful places to discover.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I am creating a vegetable garden and always need help with gardening, weeding and tidy up the flower beds and the driveways around the house. Mowing the lawn and general help to keep the place tidy is also appreciated. Someone who is able to work properly with a strimmer could do a lot of good on our property. Strong and fit enough to help with fencing projects which we currently are working on would be helpful too. Sometimes we have some renovation or building projects going on and if someone could help with this too it would be nice. We have someone for around 2 days a week planning those projects and working on them and he can always need a hand. With the animals i don‘t need help but anyone who comes here would need to have a big heart for animals, a gentle and kind approach to them and in general a good sense of responsability.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Intermédiaire
    Français: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I speak German, Swiss German, English and French...and am interested in any other language

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Guesthouse with fully equipped kitchen, living room, upstairs 2 bedrooms and a bathroom.
    I offer a whole guest house with 150m2 and two bedrooms, kitchen fully equipped.
    Homemade bread and cakes are always available and i offer 5 days a week a homemade vegetarian lunch and ingredients for your breakfast and dinner.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    It would be difficult to get around without car so it might be important to bring a car (or certainly a bike)
    We live in respectful balance with nature and the animals around us. I enjoy good conversations but also having privat space, air to breath and would be best if the guests would be happy to do things on their own as well as sharing an evening meal and a nice chat every now and then.
    Only non-smokers on the property please. No drugs, i like a glass of wine every now and then but daily drinking is not something i would appreciate here.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 867464823438