Language practice by a local family in Carcassonne, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 24 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    10.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Alix I am 58 years old. I live in the south of France in Carcassonne. I am passionate about languages: I speak English, German and a little Spanish.

    Je m'appelle Alix j'ai 58 ans.
    Je vis dans le sud de la France à Carcassonne.
    Je suis passionnée de langues : je parle anglais, allemand et un peu l'espagnol.
    I'm very fond of karaokees, music (old standards to contemporary hits) latino dances like salsa, kizomba, etc...

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Compagnie pour pers. âgée
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    As we’re in town, there is a bicycle for you to explore. I’m involved in an active social life with various activities : music, karaoke, cinema, theater, bowling, shopping and so on… there are many things to do in the week-end.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Hello everyone
    My name is Alix. I live in Carcassonne : south of France.
    I’m looking for 1 English or German native speaker (female preferable) living in Europe or in France (more convenient for the distance).
    I offer an immersion in the French culture against an average language exchange day of 6 hours.
    2 days free not necessary on the weekend. It doesn’t matter if you don’t speak French at all as I’ll speak to you in your native language.
    You would share a French family life. You would have your own bedroom and free access to the washing machine, Wi-fi, …
    Minimum 1 week and don't know about the length : it depends on both of our expectations. I can accept only 1 person as a non smoker and I’m sorry no animals are allowed.

    YOU'll NEED TO BE FULLY VACCINATED

    Regards

    For more details, don’t hesitate to contact me.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I'm a fan in languages : very eager to improve my both favourites languages : English and German.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Boarding house with private room : my daughter's who left the nest.

    Full boarding except when you're leaving the house : for example during days break despite I'm not a great cook !

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    I live in a detached house typical for the south, situated in a calm area in the surroundings of the medieval “Cité of Carcassonne”. We are 80 km from the sea, 120 km from the mountains called the “Pyrénées”. The town has connection by train, coach and air : the main flying company is the Ryanair. The closest airport for people arriving from non european countries is Toulouse (120km far from Carcassonne).

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    You could park your van or car inside the property on the alleyway or the garage or outside in the street.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 499575291463