Small organic farm on the beautiful Island of Rhodes, Greece

Country

Grèce

Enregistré comme favori 45 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    05.12.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 10 jours

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 6, (two children away in Switzerland) living in a small organic farm on the island of Rhodes, Greece. We speak four languages at home and we have three different nationalities. We love our many animals and care about the environment, this is why we planted so many plants and trees here.

    We live from ecotourism and like to exchange with people from all around the world. Our farm is located on the top of a hill, where you can wake up looking at the sunrise on the sea. We like to go swimming all year around, five minutes driving from here, in Afandou beach, one of the most beautiful beaches in Rhodes. What makes our place so special is the nature, the animals, the quietness and its view.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are a multicultural family and can teach a lot of different aspects of our cultures, such as Greek, French, Swiss and Mexican. As we both work in tourism and produce olive oil, products made with olive oil, and essential oils with local herbs, we can teach you about these subjects. Also, we like to cook Greek food.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need help to paint our house or studio, and some walls around the garden. Also, we would love to receive some people for gardening, cleaning the house, taking care of our animals and building our second studio.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Greek: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Italien: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    If anybody speaks Portuguese or Arabic, I would love to learn. But as I am very curious, we can exchange with other languages too. I can teach French, Greek, Spanish, German and English.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Rooms in our small house or studio. The house has three bedrooms. The Workawayers will share the house and its two bathrooms.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The helpers can go to the beach, it is a 30 minutes walk from here, or visit the old city of Rhodes or Lindos. There are many buses for these two sites. We have received other helpers for an other organization and loved it. We are hard workers persons, very open mind and welcoming (from comments of helpers). We like for the helpers to be responsible for their job but we give them freedom to organize their time. We are not on top of their back the whole time. We live in a calm place and like it like this.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    The van can park in our garden.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 864962842922