Help us and be a part of our family in the Honduran Caribbean!

Country

Honduras

Enregistré comme favori 152 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    18.10.2019

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    1336

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact S'inscrire
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a young family (my husband, my 3 year old son and I) who live on an Island in the Caribbean of Honduras, we have a property of almost two acres. We run a small bed and breakfast. Whe don’t have many neighbors, but the few we have are wonderful, we are five minutes from the beach and if you like nature, we have lots of flora and fauna around us. Our house is 100% on solar energy and we are very committed to the environment. On Our island there are no roads only one road in the other side you can only move by boat or walking if you would like to go to a nearby town. The dominant language spoken on the island is English, followed by Spanish.

    Our bed and breakfast is small business. In our low season (no tourism) and we want to share our beautiful island with people who want to come and help us in our home.

    We are very flexible and easy going family and at home we have a lot to do (garden, house maintenance, taking care of my son, recycling projects and many other things). We have a nice room with kitchen, dinner room and bathroom, and sometimes you can use the tree house.

    Roland my husband is of German nationality, is a cabinetmaker and a professional bird guide and many times he finds himself giving a tour and it is impossible for me to do everything alone, any help would be very useful.

    I am from Guatemala and I am a Veterinarian, but at the moment I’m not working. Santiago is our 2 years toddler who is learning three languages (English, German and Spanish), if you want you can teach me German too and we can help you learning other language if you want.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les langues
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are from different nationalities and we live in an Island with beautiful places and the most wonderful people. We can help you strengthen some language we know, exchange cooking recipes and visit all the natural attractions.

    If you love birdwatching this is a perfect place for you.

    We love to eat with all the family, my parents in law (Germans) are our neighbors and we eat the three times together and We always have a good time.

    Guanaja is a gorgeous island. If you are looking for a quiet place and live surrounded by trees, waking up with the sounds of the Yellow- naped parrots and have a good time enjoying life with us, this is the right place for you.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Help with our house, garden, taking care of our child, with small projects of construction and painting. We need proactive and happy Friend. In our rainy season we do not have too many guest, it is only us and our pets.

    I’m looking for someone who knows about electricity. If you know about this please write me😊 because I really need it.

    We need help with our web page and marketing ideas. If you know how to help us it would be wonderful, because this is a unknown island and we do not have to much tourism.

    The garden needs a serious help, we have a lot of work but we don’t have time to make it more beautiful.

    We have a new conservation project and I need help to feed and clean in the early morning the parrots.

    The only thing that I ask it’s compromise.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    German, English and Spanish

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Private Bedroom with kitchen, living room and bathroom. It’s like apartment with two rooms but no one staying in the other room. You can choose, the big one or the small one, it depends of you. Depends of the time, you can use the tree house.

    We give The 3 meals.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    You can do sea kayak, hiking across the island, camping, snorkel, visit the city (The Cay), waterfalls and the beautiful beaches.

    Guanaja is a great place if you like snorkeling, You can take the sea kayak and go to do snorkeling in the area.


    An important fact is that Guanaja Island is the farthest island of the Bay Islands and therefore the transportation to get there is more expensive than the other islands. The available transport is watertaxi and it’s a little expensive. Please consider this information. If you want to travel around the island we can share the water taxi cost.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours, 4-5 days



N° de référence hôte : 586152882431