Besoin d'un coup de main pour jardiner et développer notre centre artistique sur la côte du Portugal



Enregistré comme favori 547 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook


  • Badges

    Facebook verified

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

  • Description


    We co directed arts holidays from our base on the Silver coast in Portugal, near Sao Martinho do Porto 2013 to 2017. This year we are taking a small break to improve our place and refine some new skills! Kit and I Brexited the UK in 2013 in order to do something more fulfilling with our lives and Portugal was just the place! Kit and I (native Brits) are a married couple (a visual artist/ engineer and English TEFL teacher/choreographer/massage therapist).

    About our place: We live in a small slice of paradise near Sao Martinho do Porto on the Silver Coast Portugal. Our cottage and studio are on a rural spot in a lovely setting. The studio is used for renting and workshops. The cottage consists of a main bedroom and a single bedroom (where a single volunteer stays with own shower room) which also doubles up as a therapy room. Or massage can take place outside with a portable couch. Abundantly pretty gardens with quite a bit of land which requires work and care We have already had workaways stay with us over the first couple of years 2013 to 2016.

    About us: We are fun open minded (early 50s) Christian married couple. We eat everything as long as its good and tasty and healthy! . We enjoy most activities, walking, eating out, socialising. arts naturally particularly photography and film.

    About Sozo: We provide arts retreats, courses and workshops with tuition for singles, couples and groups (clients have been placed in nearby hotels, accommodation) who are looking to discover their creative potential in a relaxed and beautiful environment here on the Silver Coast in Portugal. We are now developing the holistic side of the retreat a little more by offering massage therapy and nature walks etc.

    2018 we are consolidating by improving the house and gardens and taking care of Summer guests, & updating our skills in massage therapy and electrician, so that we can live and sustain ourselves in Portugal full time.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    1 The benefits of speaking English, and being with a native British, ( Samantha is a qualified online English Teacher TEFL)
    2 Learn more about our characters and culturally how we live and how we relate to others and we will learn more about you too.
    3. Possibility to attend a Portuguese Baptist church service on Sundays (when I go), free transport if you would like (but you would need to understand or be willing to understand some Portuguese as the service is not English.
    4. You will observe and learn something about our creative skills as you see our paintings and mixed media displayed in the house and studio.
    5. You will understand something about the daily necessaries of running an arts holidays abroad in an eco environment
    6. No doubt you will see potential here and wish to share and offer your views.
    7. You will enjoy staying in a relaxed environment, only 1.5 hours from Lisbon and get to discover the real rustic Portugal.
    8. Where hours are free you are welcome to join any free local groups and benefit from walking group portuguese conversation and pilates ( these classes extra cost )
    9 There are plenty of places you should go to on your afternoons or weekend day offs

    I am happy to take you along and meet those who partake in local walks, pilates class,get taken to three of the local beaches, learn to paint a tile, come with me on a photography session.

  • Aide


    I am looking for a female Workawayer who will enjoy some house and garden duties but perhaps more importantly a friendly companion possibly creative or a gardening type and if you are a massage therapist or physio I would really appreciate some help getting the massage therapy project going. So an experienced therapist would be a bonus, or an artist or designer would be excellent, someone who wouldn't mind getting stuck into a wall mural

    A friendly good fun caring practical type to enjoy some work together but also companionship to share my lovely home on The Silver Coast

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Italien: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant
    Portugais: Débutant

  • Hébergement


    A single room attached to our main living area in the cottage. Currently it has one bed, a book study area and a wash basin in the room A mini fridge plus Wifi. A Moroccan style shower and toilet room is at the top end of garden just 50 m walk away. You will have some outdoor seating to enjoy too. Two sets of bedding if staying for more than a couple of weeks and a set of towels and toileteries.

    Meals One main meal each day cooked by you or me is provided NB You will buy and provide your own breakfast and lunch

    Travel I can drive you as required, there isnt much public transport

    Optional extras
    For the use of hot washing machine 4 euros approx per cycle.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are based near the seaside resort of Sao Martinho do Porto 3km, on the silver coast about 45 minutes north of Lisbon. Many historic towns nearby include the medieval walled town of Obidos and Alcobaca. It's a great area for water sports, golf, walking, cycling etc. The Silver coast is less discovered than the Algarve so it makes for a more authentic Portuguese experience.

    You will be situated in a beautiful and unspoiled part of Portugal, where the climate and environment is very pleasant. You will be working in an eco and creative environment, so if this appeals then this would make for a great workaway experience. It does not have good access to public transport

    We can where necessary take you out if we are going somewhere and we can offer that, especially when we are making our journeys to the supermarket, beaches etc. We pick you up and drop you at the bus or train station which is near the local supermarket.

    The coach from Lisbon to Sao Martinho do Porto Rede express is a fairly regular one and very popular as only takes just over an hour, and we pick you up and drop you off at the bus station when it arrives here in Sao Martinho only. Cost return about 9 euros. The train is very slow indeed, so unless you want a 2.5 scenic and slow ride, the choice is yours!

    We expect you to do 3 hours a day, which is less than the required, so we just ask that you prepare your own breakfast and lunch in your room as we like to give you freedom (and us) to start work according to your plan and ours for the day. Non work days you provide all of your own food.

    I am looking for an independent kind of person who perhaps is seeking to find out more about Portugal who is fairly active and who can manage your own own day as much as possible, but enjoy the company of a female to get on easily and be relaxed.

    Months August 25 to September12

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    3 hours a day 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 861478257877