Help me with permaculture project and explore Tenterfield, Australia

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 1 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    29.04.2022

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I have recently purchased (March 2022) a humble little 3 acre property accompanying a three bedroom home/ a three car shed (to be converted) and a five pen insulated chook shed that could potentially be transformed into liveable spaces.
    The land is 3 acres a-joining two other properties that breed and home highlander cattle, beef cattle, goats, pigs and chickens.

    My three acres is a blank canvas, the vision and dreaming is to establish natives and a food forrest. The property consists of 12 fruit tree's and three organic garden vegi beds.

    I am a 43yr old Gestalt therapists and bodyworker wishing to establish my work in this new area however I need some help with this vision and dreaming.

    I have moved my 72 yr old father into the property with me and I have become somewhat his support person due to his cognitive capacities declining.

    The ideal exchange would be accomodation and food exchange for work and service on the land.

    I am away Mondays, tuesdays and wednesday

    I return Thur, fri, sat, sundays to attend to the needs of the space.


    I am looking to invite one or two people to join us here on the property to support me in the up keep of the property and - Skill share/ working bee's, cultural exchange and devolop connection, community and co-creation.

    My Long term vision is to permaculture design the property, bring in the birds and wildlife and establish new living accomodation spaces.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Compagnie pour pers. âgée
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Visitors will benefit from the experience by living in a small rural NSW town known as the Granite Belt of Australia. There is AMAZing Hikes and landscapes to adventure venture. The benefits of this exchange is that the home is homely, respectful, compassionate, loving spacious and open to all nationalities and persuasions. Welcome Queer people. Myself, the property owner is committed to the path of Plant medicine and has obtained this land in harmony with the guidance of the medicine, so I welcome plant medicine friendly folk. There is a Piano and a Baritone uke available to use for music sharing/ writing/ collaborating.

    I am well connected in the Byron Bay/ Northern NSW community and can happily connect you also with wonderful other opportunities.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Permaculture experience would be ideal however not dependant upon your visit.
    You must have an ability to listen, communicate, and share ideas and be willing to share individual skills ,be that gardening, cooking, maintenance, building, planting, mulching, pruning, language

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Double bed mattress/ room in three bedroom house
    Once structural conversions are completed outside there is other external accomodation options also.

    Food is available out of the garden and locally sourced.
    Food is provided as exchange for working on th eland
    Meals are generally prepared by myself.
    Meal prep and cooking is also encouraged as a cultural exchange and or offering of reciprocity .

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Time off can be spent visiting Byron Bay, Casino, Stanthorpe, Warrick, QLD
    Or enjoy the local town and local hikes.
    The area has a high fruit orchard turnaround so cash work could also be easily found.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Wifi is available

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    There is space to park up a camper

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 856667832221