,Help with different maintenance in Salhus, outside Bergen city. Norway

  • Enregistré comme favori 40 fois
  • Activité récente: 14 mai 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We want to get some help with maintenance in our home in an older house in Salhus, about 20 km outside the city of Bergen, on the west coast of Norway.
    We are in the process of makeing a room in the basement in our house and we want help with building the room. Laying the floor, carpentry and painting.
    Cleaning up the garden and various maintenance and painting outside are things we need help with when spring comes and the weather turns to work outside.
    But we also have an old farm on an island not too far away, so there is a possibility that you can join us on a trip out there to. We will have people on workaway there also later this year.
    In Salhus, you get a small room at the back of the house with a bathroom right next to it and its own front door.
    We have written that we only have room for one person as it is only a small room with one bed. So it will be a bit cramped, but it is possible that two people can sleep there if a couple wants to come.
    We have cats, so it's fine if you like cats.
    We eat the main meals together, but it is nice if you prepare your own breakfast or evning meal if you are up early in the morning, or late back to the house in the evning.
    You will be served varied Norwegian food, but you are free to cook your own food if you wish.
    We will of course try to cook food that you also like.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    There is the possibility of hiking in mountains and nature.
    Bathe in the sea (if the weather and the temperature is nice).
    There is a bathing place 100 meters below the house, or you can go to a sea bath in the city.
    And there is the possibility of fishing.
    Salhus is located on the outskirts of Bergen city, which is the second largest city in Norway.
    So you have the opportunity to see the city if you want.
    Bergen is an old city and therefore a much-visited tourist destination.
    We also have a country house on a private small island (Raunøy) about 1 hour journey from Salhus. We will also have people on workaway there this summer. So there is also the possibility that you can join trips out there.
    There you can experience the fjord, fish, paddle, row, or hike.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We have an older house that needs slightly different maintenance and create a storage room in the basement.
    We also want help with painting, cleaning, clearing, gardening, diy and other buildning prosjects.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Norwegian: Courant
    Anglais: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Norwegian.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You get a small room with a small double bed. So it is possible that couples can stay.
    You have a bathroom right next door.
    There is also right next to the laundry room, where there is a washing machine and tumble dryer, and to the kitchen, where you can cook your own food if you prefer.
    Coffee machine and kettle available.
    It is an exit door from the room and straight out, so you can go in and out without disturbing anyone.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Bergen is located on the west coast of Norway with fjords and mountains.
    Salhus is located by the fjord about 20 km outside Bergen. It is about 100 meters to the bus stop where the bus leaves about every half hour to Åsane shopping mall and also to Bergen town.
    Bergen have restaurants and cinemas and other things that you may find interesting.
    Bergen is known for its attractions with old buildings, museums and aquarium.
    Bryggen in Bergen, which was built around 1070 and was the central hub of the Hanseatic trading community.
    Bryggen is the third most visited tourist attraction in Norway.
    Hanseatenes Bryggen og Schøtstuene. Here you can gain insight into the Hanseatic story from Schøtstuene and Bryggen.
    Håkonshallen. The main building in Norway's first palace complex, built between 1247 and 1261 by King Håkon Håkonsson as royal residence and banquet hall.
    The Rosenkrantz Tower at Bradbenken in Bergen is considered Norway's main architectural work from the 1500s. With its strategic location in the south wing, the tower has been a cornerstone of the castle system at Bergenhus Fortress.
    At the Bergen Aquarium, you can study a coloful and exciting range of fish, watch the otters and other animals get food and watch 360-degree film in Domen.
    The fish market in Bergen has a charming location right in the heart of the city between the fjords of Western Norway and the seven mountains. Ever since the 1200s, the iconic Fish Market has been a meeting place for locals and visitors. The Fish Market sells fresh fish and seafood, locally produced farm food such as fruit, berries and vegetables.
    If you are interested in classical music, you can also visit Trollhaugen. Troldhaugen is one of Edvard Hagerup Grieg's homes. He was a Norwegian national romantic composer. He is the Norwegian composer who has had the greatest international impact
    In Bergen you can also take the cable car up to Bergen's highest mountains Ulriken or the railway up to Fløyen, which is the most famous mountain. There you can also go hiking into the inland mountain plateau on marked trails.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have Wifi connection. So it is possible to work online.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    There is no parking space outside the house for a big whan, but it is possible to park approximately 300 meters away at a disused ferry quay (see photo)

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 856588155264

Feedback (1)

Photos

Feedback


Venez explorer Ahmedabad en Inde en échange d'un peu d'aide avec du baby-sitting et les langues
Explore and help with DIY and house tasks in Bergen, Norway