Help us to prepare for a move abroad and enjoy life on a small Island in the beautiful San Juan Islands, Washington State, USA

Country

États-Unis

Enregistré comme favori 19 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    06.06.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a small family with a 2 year old and a dog living on a rural island in the San Juan islands in Washington state. We live right on the water on a wooded and rocky plot. We have an extra room in the house plus the opportunity to stay out on our floating cabin out in a bay near our house from time to time. We have wild deer that roam the island and whales, seals otters and other marine life living in the waters all around us. There is great fishing, boating, camping, and exploring all around. We enjoy all these things plus we enjoy cooking, hosting and brewing our own homemade beer. We will be packing up and leaving next summer our selves and moving to Poland. In the meantime we need help with projects around the house. We have cars, boats, and our cabin on the water that all need to be fixed up cleaned and then sold. We are slowly also packing up our things and bringing them down to our family home in Seattle WA 3 hrs away. There are also projects to be done down there and there would be an opportunity to stay in Seattle from time to time.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Construction
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Autres
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les langues
    Projet artistique

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are a Polish/American and American family that enjoy food and culture from all around the world. We love the beauty of this Island and love sharing it and its spirit with others.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We Need help with projects and chores around the property . We are looking for an individual who has an interest in building and mechanical projects or willing to learn and lend a hand. We are packing up and preparing our property to move to Poland the July of 2020. We would love to have someone who speaks Polish so we can practice but it is not a necessity. We have a massed 10 years of cars boats and things that need to be fixed up cleaned and sold before we can move on. We could really use a positive good spirit to lend some help and laughter in our preparations. We also enjoy working on art projects and brewing our own beer. Cheers!!!

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    ENGLISH POLISH

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a good sized room in our house to share with a view of the water. We have 2 shared bathrooms. We also have a floating cabin with a bed, wood stove and cooking area that maybe be available at times. Plus we have room for camping or van life on the property for you or your guests. Our family also has a family house in Seattle WA which maybe available for you to join us for a weekend trip. A car, small boat or bike will most likely be available for travel on and around the island.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    You have the whole San Islands at your grasp with a free walk on ferry that travels between all the major islands. 3 hrs Away is Seattle WA with everything the biggest city in Washington has to offer, there maybe opportunities to join us down there.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 853391994758