Help with Homeschool and Babysitting in Costa Rica

Country

Costa Rica

Enregistré comme favori 332 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    16.01.2022

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 4. Mom is from the US, dad is Costa Rican, children are 3 and 6yrs. Mom is a property manager and works mostly from home. Dad has a surf school. We enjoy surfing and hanging out at the beach with our kids.

    We live in the Sombrero neighborhood, about 14km South of Puerto Jimenez. We have an in-law apartment above our garage for accommodation. The apartment is fully equipped with kitchen and bathroom.

    This is a remote area known for abundant wildlife, and pristine beaches. There are a couple of local waterfall hikes, and surfing is also popular in this area. There are various breaks for all ability levels.

    This is not a "happening" area. Nightlife is limited to one local bar/restaurant about a mile from our place. All shopping, banking, and other errands are done in Puerto Jimenez. We go to town at least twice per week. There's also public transport that passes in front of our house twice daily to Puerto Jimenez.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Enseignement
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are a bicultural family. Both English and Spanish are spoken in the home. We're happy to speak Spanish with work away volunteers, if they're interested in improving.

    Oldemar (dad) was born and raised in this area. He has a lot of local knowledge about wildlife. He's also a surf instructor, so work away volunteers would be more than welcome to join a lesson or two.

    We live off the grid in one of the most biologically diverse parts of Costa Rica. Spending time in this area can be an eye opening experience. People often learn how to live more simply, and in harmony with their environment.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for help 10hrs per week with homeschooling our 6 year old. We have a homeschool curriculum to follow. Plus an additional 10hrs per week babysitting with both children.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a cute 1 bedroom cabin with kitchen above out garage. The cabin has a fully equipped kitchen, so work away volunteers can prepare their own meals.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There are beaches within walking distance, a fun local bar/restaurant down the road, and we have a surf school, so you're welcome to join surf lessons.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    The cabin we provide for housing has wifi and a desk for working.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    3-4hrs per day, 5 days per week




N° de référence hôte : 844888659891