mis à jour  

Come and help out around a small organic farm in Södermanland, Sweden

  • Enregistré comme favori 2812 fois
  • Activité récente: 17 avr. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hello everybody!

    We now take in new volunteers for 2024, Spring and Summer. We are a small family looking for some help with the daily chores at the farm. We are also urgently looking for someone who knows how to deal horses and dogs.

    For us a volunteer is socially skilled and doesn't hesitate to ask if there are any questions. Preferably someone who knows how to handle horses, but that is definitely not a ´must´.

    Anyone can send a request but we prefer our volunteer to stay for longer periods. We are looking forward to read your requests and hopefully we meet this year!

    Peter and Hans run a small organic farm in Södermanland, just an hour south of Stockholm. We grow vegetables for our own use and have animals to take care of. We have sheep, goats, two horses, three small cows, chickens a dog and two cats.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We love to exchange cultures and many different cultures meet at our farm. In the evenings we socialize, play games, have dinner and talk.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are also urgently looking for someone who knows how to deal horses and dogs.

    Hi!

    We live on a small organic farm with vegetables and animals. We grow tomato and chiliplants and produce vegetables. Our animals are protected Swedish breeds. We have sheep, goats, chicken, horses and cows. And of course our labrador Bosse and some cats. We are looking for enthusiastic people who like a laugh but also know how to work and get some things done. We usually have a lot of fun working together. You don´t need to have any experience in farm work but you should be interested and have your interest in farming in focus.

    It would be great if you know how to handle horses, although this is definitely not a must. There will be many other tasks, mainly the routines in the stables, work in the greenhouse and vegetable field. Welcome!

    You will stay in a comfortable place near the barn with a shower, toilet and wifi-internet.
    And of course you will get the experience on a small farm in a beautiful landscape and our company.

    We are not professional farmers, this has more or less become a very large hobby, and to make ends meet we work regular jobs. But we work on the farm during high season. On weekdays you might be by yourself during part of the day.

    We try to have set routines and a working day of about 5 hours:
    While breakfast is prepared someone else does the morning routines in the stables and fields.
    We eat together and talk about what needs to be done and how we devide the chores.
    The rutines with the animals include feeding the animals, change their water and make sure all is well.
    At a farm it happens very often that it is not possible to stick to the routines, that counts for us as well :)

    We are always busy taking care of the animals. Early Spring we start seeding the plants in our basements. In the beginning the plants grow under lights. When they are big enough we move them to one of the greenhouses. In Spring and Summer we are mainly taking care of the lambs (from March), seeding, potting and re-potting, weeding, weed-wacking, watering, cleaning, and fixing fences and fields. But also some construction and carpentry. 

    In July and August we do seeding of vegetables, weeding, harvesting etc. Lots of work on the vegetable patch. We grow potatoes, corn, leek, unions, beans, beets, peas, cucumbers, pumpkins etc.

    Cleaning the stables to prepare for the rest of the year and Winter is also a thing that needs to be done at the end of Summer. We also deliver our products to the customers.

    We eat our meals together but not on Friday or Saturday night and Saturday/Sunday morning. Of course we always provide food for all meals.

    We are not vegetarians and we do not offer a vegetarian meal. But we are conscious about what we eat and where the food comes from. When you send in a request please let us know if you have any allergies or things you do not or cannot eat. Of course we provide for your food, sheets and towels.

    We enjoy the company of people from other parts of the world and are interested in hearing your stories. We like to learn, share and teach and exchange recipes :) We like to play games :)
    Welcome to contact us and tell us more about yourself and what you want to experience!

    Welcome!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Swedish: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will stay in a comfortable place near the barn. The place has a bathroom and shower, WiFi.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    On your free time, which usually is the weekend, there is a lot to explore. If you want to leave the farm that is - both in the vicinity as well as longer trips to Stockholm or other interesting sites.
    There is a bus stop near the farm which takes you to the bus or train station in Gnesta and Nyköping. Stockholm is nearby and so is Nyköping.
    There are many lakes around the farm and in summer we often take a dive in lake ´Båven´ at the end of the day. If you stay at the farm all weekend we usually ask you to do one or two small chores.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 836242932969

Feedback (11)



Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)















Cool building projects and food forest, Hörby, Sweden
Besoin d'aide avec nos chiens de traineau en été/automne et hiver, Jämtland, Suède