1 / 8

Come & help us care for our children Macleay Island, Australia

  • Enregistré comme favori 151 fois
  • Activité récente: 29 mai 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hi All,

    We are a family with two young girls aged (4 & 1) living on a beautiful island in the Southern Moreton Bay region. Macleay Island is the perfect place to slow down and enjoy the simple things in life.
    We are particularly looking for young families like ourselves that want to share time & watch our kids explore, exchange & grow together. Ideally it would be great to host families with kids of a similar age between 0-5 so that hazel & koda could engage, learn & play more readily, however we’re also open to older kids who may like to play & teach them new things. Even if you don’t have kids & simply have a passion & love of spending time with children then we want you!!
    We love to spend time in nature, are creative & enjoy imaginative play!
    Really we just want people to hang with, to share in cooking, cleaning, playing, adventuring, learning & exploring this beautiful life. This could mean taking the kids on a beach adventure or helping to build a garden bed to grow food with the kids. We are really keen to slow down & be more present, & are looking for anyone with a passion & a keen interest to come share with our girls & family.

    The Islands are located a 15 minute ferry ride from Redland bay and only 1 hour from Brisbane & the Gold coast. There is plenty to explore and see, especially if you enjoy fishing, kayaking, boating etc.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Macleay Island is part of the Southern Moreton Bay region, with lots of amazing surrounding places to explore and visit. This unique location would allow you to explore some of the most beautiful area's Australia has to offer and is only 1 hour from Brisbane and the Gold Coast. We are happy to share our Australian way of life and culture with anyone helping us, this will be done through our daily sharing of time and space with the kids, learning, growing and collaborating together, giving first hand experience of life here in Australia. We look forward to spending the days sharing and learning through activities involving play, laughter, sharing food & adventures.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for anyone kids or adults to join us in our parenting journey to engage & enliven our children’s lives! This may involve playing, teaching, participating in daily life tasks such as cooking & cleaning. Adventures & nature outings.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will be provided with a private room in our family home, which has a bunk bed & double bed. Shared kitchen & bathroom. 50m walk to the water & beach.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 835716914117

Feedback (2)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Help with our permaculture project and with our animals near Sisters Creek, TAS, Australia
Gardening and lawn help in Eudlo, Australia