Come and spend your time outside playing on the trampoline, at the lake relaxing and fishing, camping, golfing, four wheeling, playing slow pitch, riding horses, going to summer fairs in Virden, Canada

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 10 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    13.02.2020

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : 1 mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a young family of four living in the country. We have a 6 year old son, and 1 year old daughter. We have a energetic and loving pet dog who is a chocolate lab. We built our home two years ago and are working on finishing our landscaping this summer. It is located at the top of the valley about 9km from town. We farm cattle, have 2 riding horses, and have crop land. We love spending time outside playing on the trampoline, at the lake relaxing and fishing, camping, golfing, four wheeling, playing slow pitch, riding horses, going to summer fairs, etc.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide dans une ferme
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Travelers can get a hands on learning experience from life in the country learning how we do things in rural Manitoba as far as childcare, animal care, and farm life goes. We have cattle, horses, a dog, 2 family farms, plenty of space outside and in. Learn our lifestyle in rural Manitoba, and cuisine. You will get a feel for family life, and meet many Canadians as we are a very outgoing social-able family. We are located in the country and minutes from town as well as lakes so you really get the best of both worlds. Learn how to speak fluent English, ride horses, a four wheeler, or how to drive a tractor if it intrigues you. Explore the wildlife, and lakes in your free time, or as part of one of our family trips. We hope to meet people from all over the world who can teach our children different things they may not learn otherwise. We will welcome you into our home as we join in learning each others different or similar lifestyles, and cuisine.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for someone to help up us with babysitting our daughter if we have something on and her daycare lady is busy. Our son is at his dads during the week and only at our place on weekends. There may be odd jobs such as brushing the horses, or if you have experience riding even better! We just built a new home and are working at the finishing touches and landscaping tasks. Duties would include;
    - Babysitting
    - Help in the House
    - Shopping / Cooking
    - Gardening / Landscaping
    - Riding Horses (If Comfortable)

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Workawayers will get the whole basement to themselves. There is a projection screen to play netflix, etc on the wall. A work out area with a brand new treadmill, and home gym weights, couches, and a queen sized pillow top bed.

    The majority of meals are to be made by the workawayer. We could take turns when cooking suppers. We normally eat at different hours each night as we are super busy, and a farming family. Most nights in the summer myself and the kids will eat around 6pm and my spouse will eat when he is in from the field. We eat at the kitchen table, on our back deck patio table, in the living room in front of a show, or across the road at my mother in laws (she loves to cook). The workawayer may eat with us as a family or where ever they please. We are a very laid back family.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There is a year round skating rink located in town, plenty of wildlife, four wheelers, skeet shooting, lakes, bonfires, the nearest city is 2.5 hours away with a nightlife, zoo, beaches, malls, etc

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 834272371578