1 / 3
mis à jour  

Join me in transform my land into a natural paradise on Vancouver Island, BC, Canada! Warning, it might be fun!

  • Canada
  • Enregistré comme favori 58 fois
  • Activité récente: 30 mai 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines



  • Description


    My name is Samuel. I have 26 acres only a few minutes drive from Lake Cowichan on Vancouver Island.
    One of the largest and most beautiful lakes on the island!

    I'm 30 years old and highly motivated.
    Any respectful people are welcome to come stay here and help me transform this acreage into a little paradise.

    Right now I am working on building hiking trails and clearing more land. I want to build some little waterfalls, firepits, nicer camping grounds, outdoor ovens and seating areas are also super awesome ideas to me!

    I am planning on starting a small farm to ensure we always have fresh organic foods and meats!
    Planting fruit trees and berrys of all kinds would be amazing.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I live in a small quiet town beside one of the largest beautiful lakes on Vancouver Island. With rivers to go tubing down, mountains to go bike riding on, or hiking, the location is beautiful.

    There is a beautiful pond which you can swim in and go kayaking on right here as well!

    I also have a metal working company here! Specializing mostly in Aluminum welding and CNC Mill Machining, we make the coolest things! If you have an interest in metalwork, we can certainly teach you a bit.

  • Aide


    I always have many different tasks which you could help with. From gardening to building trails to helping make ponds and waterfalls, experience the beautiful outdoors with me!

    We are wanting to build vegetable gardens and plant fruit trees also to build a small self sustaining food source.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I am interested in learning any language. If anyone was a super good fit, they are welcome to stay for as long as they like.

  • Hébergement


    If you come in a camper van, we can hook you up to power and fresh water.
    I am preferring travelers that have their own RV or Camper van etc right now

    As the weather is getting nicer, tenters are also welcome.

    There is a kitchen you can cook in. With so many people having allergies or personal food requests, we ask that workaways with any special requirements bring their own food.
    Grocery stores are only 5 minutes away.

    I are very accommodating and would like the workaway to be fun and exciting for you!
    High speed internet access 24/7.
    A bus route right is outside the front of the property so you can travel easily even if you do not have a drivers license
    The house has a small movie theater so you can enjoy films with us.

    Are you wanting to move permanently to Canada? We may be able to help with that.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Checkout Lake Cowichan and see the beautiful little town!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    If you work digitally online that is no problem for us! We have high speed internet access 24/7 and quiet areas to work in.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Bring your camper and come have fun being outdoors and getting your hands a little dirty.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 829661518268



French-English family on the East Coast of Canada
Help on or farm welcomed, Foothills, Canada