1 / 3

Learn how to build with natural building materials and enjoy a simple Yukon life in Marsh Lake, Canada

  • Enregistré comme favori 184 fois
  • Activité récente: 14 févr. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We are a german/canadian couple with two little kids, 8 and 5 who operate tourism base rental cabins in the Yukon Territory. We have a few cabins we are renting out year round and also offering little adventure tours.
    As we expand and make ongoing improvements to buildings and surroundings, we could need some help on day to day base on site, as we are just a little family and don't have a big crew on site. We also have chickens and sleddogs on our little place.
    Preferable we would like to have somebody with construction skills, or people who know how to use hand and power tools of any kind. A single person or a couple would be fine. We have lots of projects for the upcoming season and could need help for a minimum of 4 weeks or longer if possible.
    You would stay in your own little cabin, equipped with a little kitchen.

    We are happy to answer any kind of questions and are looking forward to hear from you!

    Warm Regards,
    Nicole & Hendrik

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You can learn how we build with natural building materials and how a simple Yukon life looks like. You can learn how to run sleddogs and learn how to operate a canoe. Learn about the beautiful Yukon..

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    preferable looking for somebody with some helper skills and driver license to help building some wood working projects, painting and construction, renovation and landscaping jobs on the property. And if interested, some training work with our little sleddog team.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You would live in a little cabin. Cabin features:
    sleeps two, power, potable water, furnished, queen sized loft with skylight roof, small kitchen space with two burner, outside toilet, outside shower house (the shower is accessible from May to mid. September), power, garden furniture, no Internet. You will have access to the outside toilet, outside shower (from May to mid. September), BBQ, horseshoe game and other stuff upon request..

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    If we are not working you could take one of our canoes, bikes, or dogs and explore the Yukon.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 223262777774

Feedback (2)


Photos

Feedback