Help us with building projects around our rural farm in Austria

Country

Autriche

Enregistré comme favori 11 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    26.12.2020

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello everyone,

    we are an old couple living with a grandmother, 2 smal dogs, 5 cats and 15 chicken in an old farm in a smal village in a mountainous landscape. Our farm has 1100 square meters with an 900 square meters garden. A few years ago we bought the farm and started to restore everything. But we are not finished yet and both getting old and a bit weak.
    We leave here in harmony with the nature. Our garden is organically grown and everyhing around us is green.
    The house is great and has two big barns with hay. But inside it looks more like a building site caused of the renovation.

    We already have no experience as workaway volunteers but we are looking forward to the adventure of being hosts.
    Our english is not the "yellow of the egg" but we try to do our best :)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide à la maison
    Pratique d’une langue

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You can learn a lot how to do renovations around the building, organic farming and austrian kitchen.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    manual skill or at least interest in it
    sometimes work independently
    possibly help in the house
    gardening and building in many forms

    Our projects for the next time:

    - build a new room with wet room for our grandmum
    - build a new kitchen
    - renovation works around the property
    - there's always work to be done in the garden, some cooking for everyone and helping to clean around the house

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    There are 2 rooms with bed and shower for you in our house with a separated entrance. But if you prefer we also could offer you a tent :)

    You are alway invited to take ur meals together with us.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Our village is in a beautiful mountainous landscape. There is no tourism. We have a bus stop, but we also could give you sometimes a lift to explore the area.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 827539588987