Friendly Workawayers wanted to help with travellers in Glen Eden, West Auckland, New Zealand

Country

Nouvelle-Zélande

Enregistré comme favori 696 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    19  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    16.11.2019

  • paid opportunity

    Offre rémunérée

     

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Tina and I run a Homestay / Bed and Breakfast in a large sunny Art Deco home in Glen Eden, West Auckland.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la maison
    Tourisme

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Meet plenty of other travellers in the Homestay and interact and learn about other cultures and languages. I can give you plenty of information about things to see and do nearby or in the City centre. Public transport (trains and buses nearby) to go to Auckland city or walk to Titirangi Village which has lots of lovely cafes, Contemporary Art Gallery (Te Uru) and beaches (Titirangi Beach, French Bay). For those that have a car there is Waitakere Regional Park (Arataki Visitor Centre) and West Coast beaches (great surfing and hiking). I also have bikes available for your use. I sometimes walk in the Waitakere Ranges which you are welcome to join me on.
    There are also several markets in the local area - Avondale market (one of the largest markets in New Zealand), Oratia Farmers market on Saturdays, Titirangi market the last Sunday of every month, Green Bay food market on Friday nights, New Lynn food market on Thursday nights. I often go to these markets - especially the food ones when I feel like a night off and you would be welcome to join me.

  • L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    Cet hôte offre l'hébergement et une rémunération.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I generally only seek helpers up to a month ahead, anymore than that it all gets too confusing... plans can change, especially when travelling.

    I am seeking a female Workaway to help in my small Bed and Breakfast/Homestay in Glen Eden, West Auckland. Share house with myself, and up to 12 others of varying cultures, usually travellers and a friendly Poodle called Ted.

    Looking for someone who can help with guest arrivals and general housekeeping of a 6 bedroom, 2 bathroom Bed and Breakfast.

    I'm offering accommodation and food in exchange for around four - five hours a day, 5 days a week. I usually work alongside my helpers as it can sometimes be busy, especially in the summer season.

    All food for meals provided.
    Non-smokers preferred.

    Wireless broadband is available.
    Please have plenty of information about yourself including dates available for help, past experience, a photo, age, and nationality when you contact me. I prefer stays of at least two weeks if possible.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    English

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    One single bed in a private twin bedroom to share with another female workawayer.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    House is 5 minute walk from the bus stop and 10 minute walk to the Glen Eden train stop (30 to 40 mins to central city - 15k). Bus/train ride to the city costs around $7.00 each way. 5 minute walk to two supermarkets. 10 min drive to popular Titirangi village (cafes, Art Gallery, supermarket). 30 - 40 minute drive (but you'll need your own car) to our very popular West Coast beaches and Waitakere ranges even closer. There are two supermarkets a short walk away.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

The view from Lion Rock, Piha. It's about a 40 minute drive to this stunning West Coast surf beach .
French Bay nearby for lovely swims at high tide in the Summer
Muriwai beach - one of the many lovely West Coast beaches (nearby if you have a car).
Glen Eden, West Auckland.










N° de référence hôte : 819752568961