Biking, swimming and climbing, help around our home and garden near the Alps in Bavaria, Germany



mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 336 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Top Host

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

  • Description


    Notice: we are fully booked for 2022. You can apply for 2023.
    We live in a beautiful part of Bavaria with lots to see and explore around us. Take our bike (wonderful bikeways starting from our house) and go swimming or canoeing in one of our beautiful lakes (10 km to lake Staffelsee and many other beautiful lakes), enjoy mountain climbing (35 min by train to Garmisch-Partenkirchen) or the silence in our forests! We’re 40 min away from Munich by train if you prefer to visit the city. Castles from king Ludwig are also popular. We also have a nice garden where we play table tennis or badminton in the summer. Refreshing yourself in our little spring is so much fun!
    We live 2,8 km from the train station with frequent trains to Munich and Garmisch-Partenkirchen, and there’s occasionally a bus going as well. We’re happy to pick you up at the railway station in Huglfing.

    A little bit about us:
    We, Lisa (1967) and Michael (1960), were travelling and volunteering around the world when we were young. We really loved this and want to offer this possibility to others. We have four sons. Two own sons (1997, 2001) and two care sons from Afghanistan (2001, 2001). The youngest one (Lucca) still lives at home with us. The oldest one has settled down in Napoli with his Italian girlfriend. We also have two lovely cats (so unfortunately we don’t allow dogs).
    We love playing music, singing and we would be very happy to play together. We play cello, a little guitar and a little piano. We would love to have you if you play any instruments. We may speak different languages, but music is a language that we all understand.

    We organically grow our own veggies. Lisa just loves gardening and would be happy if you like gardening as well. "The one who plants a garden, plants happiness." You would have to help 2 hours a day (except arriving and departure days) with flexible times. You could for example work 2 hours per day for 7 days or do all of your hours within two days and have the rest of the week off. You can schedule your hours however suits you the best. We have a list where you can log your hours. This gives you a lot of free time to explore our wonderful area.
    Insurance: You need a liability insurance to visit us (check with your travel insurance).

    For short-term-stays (at least 1 week):
    We would love someone who’s happy to do gardening or general cleaning. Carpenter skills are also welcome. Bike maintenance is always needed!
    Because of the Corona pandemic we are taking some extra measures to keep everyone healthy. You would have to (for the first week at least) enter the house with a mask to reach the bathroom. We are more than happy to meet you in the garden/outside though!
    Accomodation: We have a nice caravan (with fully fitted kitchen) in front of the building where you can stay. You can also set up a tent in our nice garden if you wish. The bathroom is in the house. From October on it is too cold in the caravan. But we can offer a nice guest room in the house. This is only for fully vaccinated people.

    For long-term stays:
    From April till the end of November we are offering a long-term stay.
    Your tasks will be mostly gardening and a little cleaning. It’s 14 hours of help a week. You will live in the Caravan and from October on (when its getting colder) you will have a nice room with a little kitchen setup to cook. If you want, you also could have your own veggie bed in the garden. If you are interested in taking a German course or to study (we have a good internet connection) while you are here, there will be plenty of free time left for that. You can also look for a part-time job if you’re interested in some extra money.
    You can apply for this if:
    - you love gardening and being close to nature
    - you are happy with growing and preserving organic veggies
    - you are fascinated with herbs and enjoy collecting them from the garden and wild from the nature
    - you are interested in an ecological circle (including Permaculture elements, creative upcycling, self-sustainability and more…)
    - you are able to look things up on the internet when needed (I will teach you what I know but I expect some level of independence)
    - you like to work together but also to work on your own
    - you are responsible and careful with all plants
    - you are fully vaccinated against Covid, including a booster shot
    You are a couple? Even better!

    Come and join us!
    Lisa and Michael

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Lots for sightseeing, cultural events, Artist City Murnau nearby. We have a Beatles band and hope you will do some music with us.

  • Aide


    - Anyone with decent guitar, cello, piano, singing or recording skills (for teaching and playing)
    - Anyone willing to help clean the spring of water by the house (physically demanding and ice cold water)
    - Anyone happy to do gardening
    - We are looking for someone who can do some tile work in the house by themselves.
    - We are looking for an electrician or someone who knows how to connect sockets, lights and so on.
    - craftsman or -woman always welcome

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement


    Caravan, tent in our big garden by the water, or our guest room in the house if it is not occupied. Please no smoking in the house and on our property.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    good Internet in the house

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    There is enough space for another camper next to our caravan at the parking lot in front of the house, but there the Internet connection is not as good as close to the house

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    14 hours per week, flexible hours

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

N° de référence hôte : 816441569725