Come and help with housework, childcare, gardening and yard work in Villa Nueva, Costa Rica


Costa Rica

Enregistré comme favori 259 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • Badges

    Good Host

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

  • Description


    We are a family of 4 living in beautiful Costa Rica! We live on a large lot with fruit trees and tropical plants. I am from the US and my husband is Costa Rican, we all speak English and my husband and daughter are fluent in Spanish...I am learning still.

    I am starting to homeschool my 8-year-old daughter so I am also happy to have anyone teach her lessons or school activities.

    We live about 25 minutes from the world famous Manuel Antonio National Park. The beach there has been rated one of the most beautiful beaches in the entire world! There is a bus stop walking distance from our house that can take you into town and to the beach. We are also near rivers and tour companies. We also have a small above ground pool which is nice for cooling off.

    I am looking for help in a few different areas: basic housekeeping and cooking, yard work and gardening (especially helping us create a vegetable and herb garden), and looking after my very active one-year-old.

    This could be a great opportunity for partners traveling or solo travelers. You don't have to do all the jobs listed, you can let me know which ones you feel more suitable for.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We can teach you a lot about Costa Rica history, geography, and culture. My daughter and husband can help practice Spanish with you, and we are happy to point out local gems and activities.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    - Cooking dinner and lunch for everyone, cleaning the house thoroughly once a week with daily upkeep like sweeping, and washing dishes. Washing and folding laundry.

    - Garden project. Building boxes for the garden, filling with compost/dirt, planting watering, etc. Other outdoor projects may include collecting leaves, picking up rocks, etc. Yardwork is best done in the early morning or late afternoon as it gets very hot during the day here.

    - Childcare. Looking after our 1-year-old during the work hours (if you are doing housework). Teaching lessons of your choice to our 8-year-old.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

  • Hébergement


    We don't have any extra bedrooms in the house but we have setup a great glamping area in our covered carport. The carport has a raised cement floor and a roof, we have a large tent with air mattresses, a fan, access to electricity, a lamp and a small table and chairs outside of the tent. It is nice as you have your own space as the house can get somewhat hectic sometimes with two kiddos.

    The bathroom would be the one in the house as well as the kitchen.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Buses go into town throughout the day. I also drive to town often and am happy to give you a lift. Beautiful river walking distance from the house, beach 20 minutes away, jungle all around you...

    We would love for anyone who is kid friendly and lighthearted to come to help us out. We also have 3 dogs so must be dog-friendly as well :)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    6 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 799828482573