Looking for help in our guest house surrounded by wilderness in Alta, Northern Norway

Country

Norvège

Enregistré comme favori 1555 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    19  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    20.01.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    58.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 18 jours

  • paid opportunity

    Offre rémunérée

     

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : 1 mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Help in our guest house inside and outside and also with our Alaskan huskies
    We are a couple running a guesthouse located in Northern Norway close to the mountain plateau. Our place is approx 40 minutes drive from Alta Airport. Running a guesthouse give us limited time to take care of our home, cooking and shopping and also limited time to walk our house dog; Bella the Beagle.
    If you are a person eager to help out with a variety of task and learn new skills we welcome you.

    We are looking for workawayers who:
    - are flexible and so are we
    - able to work independent and in team
    - not afraid of hard work
    - are eager to learn and open minded
    - you need to love the nature

    We prefer helpers older than 24 years and hold a driving license and you need to love animals as we also have house pets (one dog and one cat) and 20 huskies that also like to go hiking with you.

    We can offer:
    This is a place close to nature and vast mountain plains and surrounded by nature and opportunities to do hiking with or without one of our many huskies. We also have car that you can borrow if you want to experience the surroundings of Alta. You will get shared accommodation in our guesthouse; we have free wifi, outdoor equipment for hiking such at tents, sleeping bag and more. You will gain a lot of experience how to take care of the huskies

    This is not an 8 - 4 job but more like a lifestyle :) And it is important that you are a flexible person as some days there will be long hours and other days less hours. We do have internet access/ wifi, and we are non smokers.

    If you are not able to stay for 2 month please do not send an application.
    We cannot accommodate any special food requirements like vegetarians, vegans or specific food allergies.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    If you like outdoor activities, being around people, spectacular nature and animals then we can offer you all this :) We cannot promise you nice weather but a lot of great experiences. We also have a husky kennel with 22 dogs so you will also get time to help feeding them and spend time in helping out in the dog-yard.

  • L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    Cet hôte offre l'hébergement et une rémunération.

    L’hôte a indiqué qu'il paierait au moins le salaire horaire minimum de son pays pour chaque heure travaillée et que l’hébergement serait fourni. Il demande de l'aide dans le cadre de son entreprise ou activité professionnelle. Contactez l'hôte directement via la messagerie du site pour en savoir plus et avoir des détails sur le salaire proposé. Tous les arrangements devraient être conclus à l'avance avec votre hôte.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Main tasks year round for our workawayers will be helping out with all kind of hotel task such as:
    • Checking guests in and out
    • Provide our guest will all kind of information and help
    • Cleaning the rooms and cabins, making beds etc
    • Cleaning of our service building where we have the reception and relaxing room
    • In general all kind of task related to hotel and service.
    • General maintains such as painting, carpeting etc

    This is not 8 to 4 life but a lifestyle.

  • Langues parlées

    Spanish: Courant
    Norwegian: Courant
    Slovak: Courant
    German: Intermédiaire
    English: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have your own room in the guest house with access to all facilities at the lodge.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    As we are situated on the threshold to the Finnmark Mountain Plateau there are a lot of outdoor activities such as mountain biking, tracking in the mountains, freshwater fishing in lakes and small rivers, canoeing. Equipment for all these activites we have and they are free for use. We also provide volunteers with a car if they want to explore other parts of the county such as a trip to North Cape, Karasjok, Kautokeino etc.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    No fixed hours but a minimum of 5 and max of 8 Hours pr day and two days off pr week.

















N° de référence hôte : 799598483784