Aidez-moi à construire une maison écologique, fabriquée à la main, dans la nature en Auvergne, France



Enregistré comme favori 7 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • Description


    Hello. My name is Laïa. I'm a 48 years man, father of three kids (12 and 6 years twins) that I keep on week-ends and/or weeks. For two years I'm building our house from a small vineyard house. I make it with wood, material recoveries, only with hand tools, no machines.
    For next weeks I will install photovoltaic electricity and an outside bay-windowed bathroom. It's for this construction that I'd appreciate some help.
    I live in Auvergne, France, in a very small town. Our futur house is close to the town, somewhere in landscape.
    I used to be a traveller, now I'm a good sedentary guy, enjoying meeting and sharing experiences.
    My job, when I work during summertime, is climbing and canyoning guide.
    I love singing, playing music.
    Nice to meet you...

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I've been working on this construction site for two years, with wood and material recoveries. Few money and time enough. I hope you can learn to build nice things with simple technicals. The way of working is : take the time you need to enjoy your job. The site is peaceful, in nature.
    My english is not very good, but if you want to learn or improve your french you're welcome.

  • Aide


    Our tiny vineyard house is too small for an inside bathroom. As I decided to build one outside, it would be a kind of panoramic bow-windowed room on a wood floor terrace. I've just recovered some double-glass windows enough. The rest of the structure will be of wood and pallets.
    Now you can imagine the job : clearing 20 m2 of forest, building the wood floor terrace and the wood bathroom. So the most of work is carpentry.
    A important information you need is that I use only hand tools. No electricity, no machines and no noise. Only birds and silence...

  • Langues parlées

    Français: Courant
    Anglais: Débutant
    Espagnol: Débutant

  • Hébergement


    I live in a flat in the small city, close to the construction site (20 minutes walking). There is a small room for guests. My kids (12, 6 & 6) come around every two weeks. So you can come and live with me/us. It's a nice place and neighbour is relax.
    If you prefer landscape and nature, you can live in the vineyard house. There is a stove, warm water, minimum for cooking and I should soon install electricity... But the house is still under construction ! That means less confort... But you can choose intermediate, stay relax and peaceful in the vineyard house and come in town when you want for showers or for sharing meals.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Auvergne is the French region of volcanoes, cows and cheese. L'Allier is a good flow for canoe, climbing, trekking or anything about nature.
    You can join us by train or car. The closest airports are Clermont-Ferrand (2 hours) and Lyon (3 hours but more planes)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 798558723476