Participez à la vie d'une ferme d'agriculture biologique près des Pyrénées, France

Country

France

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 1990 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    241  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    20.07.2021

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    683

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    70.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 6 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Louisa and Stuart, Harmonie and Phoenix

    We are a certified organic farm in the Gers, France . We raise a rare breed pig called the Porc Noir, which is a slow growing black pig. We currently have 18 pigs, 30+ chickens ,6 dogs, , lots of ducks and a couple of geese .

    We are located in an area of outstanding natural beauty, only 3.5 km away from 2 little villages with all facilities including lively bar and restaurant, 12 km from market town and 30 km from large town with big commerce.

    The farmhouse faces the Pyrenees mountains( 1.5 hours away) and is situated in the middle of 120 acres split in 3rds of which is woods/prairie and arable.

    We are semi self sufficient, providing organic meat and vegetables and food for ourselves and our volunteers from the farm. We transform all our meat ourselves, as well as making pâté and black pudding, saucisson and charcuterie which we sell to the general public, supply for weddings and night markets . Louisa has previous experience working in the cheesemaking and butchery industry and has just completed a year's French culinary qualification. Louisa also ,runs cooking, butchery, cheesemaking, meat , fruit or vegetable preserving workshops from the farm.

    We are looking to set up a food truck and wedding catering business in 2021 using farm produce ' Farm to Table' as much as possible. We also started up a youtube channel during Covid Lockdown so that we could share our knowledge of organic gardening, permaculture and cooking.


    We are looking for people to join us with our various projects on the go throughout the year. You will need to have a good level of physical fitness to volunteer here. Any skills such as carpentry, electricians, building skills etc are always very welcome however the most important thing is an open mind, positive thinking and a willingness to get your hands dirty.

    The work exchange we offer is in the similar veins as wwoofing where there is no financial exchange, however what we do offer is being accepted into the heart of our home and family, accommodation , food and free training in all aspects of farming ,food transformation ,self sufficiency and permaculture. Volunteers are not asked to work in a business aspect here

    This is primarily an English speaking environment, although we can speak french it is not often used unless we have French speaking guests. We are open minded and easy going. There is never a dull moment here.

    Please note, if you are travelling with pets, I'm sorry but we cannot host them as we already have 6 dogs!

    This is an LGBTQ+ friendly environment

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We share all our knowledge from working on the farm to teaching cooking, crafting, willow working etc etc etc

  • Aide

    Aide

    We have various projects on the go including;

    building pig runs and fencing
    log splitting and woodland clearance
    gardening
    animal welfare
    various DIY
    painting
    veg patch
    help with social media
    general maintenance

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Caravans and camping facilities

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Minimum stay = 2 weeks although we prefer 2-4 weeks stays
    There is transport to local market towns with weekly markets and we also have plenty of bikes you can borrow
    There are lots of music festivals in the surrounding areas in summer and plenty of local restaurants to try out
    We are situated approx 1.5 hours by car from Toulouse or 1 hour by car from Tarbes.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have internet through satellite

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Lots of car parking space here for cars or camper vans

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    25 hours maximum

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





















































































































































N° de référence hôte : 12757713174a