Join us, we enjoy being outside at the base of the Bridger Mountains, US

Country

États-Unis

Enregistré comme favori 13 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    03.12.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My husband and I moved to Bozeman, Montana four years ago after having lived in Yellowstone National Park for nearly 40 years. Our 2 daughters grew up in Yellowstone and live with their families out-of-state. We now live on several acres at the base of the Bridger Mountains about 10 miles north of Bozeman.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    With you joining our family for a time, we hope to build a relationship (depth up to you), share our culture and lifestyle with you, and hope you will share/teach us also. As a result of having lived in Yellowstone National Park for around 40 years we have a depth of knowledge to share regarding this area.
    We love all seasons in the Bozeman area and can always find something to keep us entertained. Recreation that we enjoy (often right out our door) revolves around taking walks, Nordic skiing, biking, and paddle boarding in the summer. Bozeman is home to Montana State University so there are numerous opportunities to engage in cultural and sporting events. There are museums to visit (Museum of the Rockies, Gallatin History Museum, Computer Museum) and the Bozeman Symphony offers concerts at various times during the year.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We enjoy being outside and like the physical exercise of working on our property. However, my dream of having a vegetable and perennial garden, along with a pond and large yard, were not in line with the knowledge of how much time and energy these hobbies would involve! We would welcome WorkAwayers who can help us maintain our property AND help with indoor projects. We plan to be working alongside WAers but when working independently, the WAer needs to be self motivated with a good work ethic and willing attitude. Depending on the time of the year, the help we need will be primarily outdoors, preparing for the changing seasons (while enjoying views of the Bridger Mountains and the Gallatin Valley). Specific tasks will involve pruning bushes, trimming perennial plants, weeding, and tending the vegetable garden. If the weather is inclement, there are projects indoors, such as help with housekeeping (window washing, vacuuming, dusting, and organizing). Some light lifting (moving boxes and outdoor items) may be something Workawayers can help us accomplish.

    Our understanding of the Workaway format is that the stay involves working 5 hours/day for 5 days. However, if the WAer prefers to work more hours per day for fewer work days we are flexible.

    We are fully vaccinated for COVID. Please be able to show proof of your COVID vaccination if you want to come stay with us. We want all of us to remain healthy.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    In the spirit of Workaway we offer room and board along with the opportunity for you to get to know us and how we live in the Gallatin Valley. You will be welcomed into our little family, and as part of the family we will expect some light help/cleaning up - just general helpfulness and participation with "normal" things such as clearing the table, doing some dishes, etc.
    You will have a private room in our home with a queen size wall bed, a private bathroom, and private entrance.

    We would hope that you would join us for dinner (we are primarily plant based, but not "purists" and pride ourselves on fixing flavorful and nutritious meals). Any special menu ideas that you have that are plant based would be welcomed as we love to try new flavors and would enjoy preparing them. We will have ingredients available for breakfasts and lunches which will be "serve yourself" and we will have snacks available.

    We are both quite sensitive to odors and request that there be no smoking of any kind (indoors or outdoors), no drug use, and no candles or incense.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Bozeman is about 90 miles from Yellowstone National Park and is an easy day trip, depending on the season. We are close to Nordic and downhill skiing, walking and hiking paths, road and mountain biking, fishing, and gorgeous photography scenes. Chico Hot Springs Resort ( located 60 miles away) and Bozeman Hot Springs (16 miles away) offer opportunities to soak in hot spring pools. In addition, Montana State University is located in Bozeman and offers numerous sporting and cultural opportunities.
    Having your own transportation would be a plus as we are approximately 10 miles north of town. However, we would be happy to pick you up at the bus station or airport. We do make trips to town often enough so that we can drop you off and you would have opportunities to do some exploring on your own.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We can accommodate a small camper but turn around space is limited.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week.


N° de référence hôte : 793959126845