Help us take care of this beautiful wooded land in Ribeirinha, Azores

Country

Portugal

Enregistré comme favori 33 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    24.09.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    70.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 5 jours

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Belgian family (2 adults 40 and 45 years old, 1 child of 8 years old) settled since 2021 on the north coast of the island of Sao Miguel, we take care of a beautiful wooded land. On our land there are hens, ducks, 2 dogs, a vegetable garden and lots of fruit trees. We have built a 12m square wooden hut to accommodate visitors (volunteers, family and friends), there is also a large tent. We are only producing for your own consumption. We are in Ribeirinha, near Ribeira Grande (20 minutes walk), not far from surf beaches, hot springs. A bus stop is a 5-minute walk away and provides access to Ribeira Grande and Ponta Delgada. We live in a simple way, consuming mainly products from the vegetable garden. we are not strictly vegetarians but consume little meat or industrial products. We are happy to welcome people who seek calm, love nature and are ready to help us 4 hours a day in the multiple tasks of maintaining the land (vegetable garden, fruit trees, animal care) or who like the work of the wood (many small projects in progress such as a solar dryer, a cabin for our daughter,...). We speak fluently French, Portuguese intermediate level in English. Notions of Dutch, Spanish

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    by helping us, you will have the opportunity to learn how to prune fruit trees, take care of a vegetable garden. We can teach you how to make nettle/comfrey manure or various preventive treatments from organic farming.
    you will discover life on a small island in the Atlantic.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    we are happy to welcome woofers who wish to work with their hands. there are no shortage of tasks: maintaining the orchard, the banana plantation, caring for the animals, maintaining the vegetable garden (planting, weeding), mowing and maintaining the paths, creating new growing areas, but also helping to carry out various projects: renovation of buildings (roofing, painting,..), creation of a solar dryer and various small wood works (shelves, stairs,...). Depending on your skills and desires, we will let you choose the help to be done (according to a pre-established list).
    3 hours of work per day / 7 days a week OR 4 hours / day / 5 days a week

  • Langues parlées

    Français: Courant
    Portugais: Courant
    Anglais: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Hollandais: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    wooden shed of 12 square meters with electricity. Meals in our house or with a barbecue. The bathroom is in our house, located 50 meters from your accommodation.
    Upon your arrival, we will discuss the best way to live together according to your/our desires/needs; Possibility to share meals.
    we want to remain flexible and are ready to establish the rules of common life with you on a case-by-case basis

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    surf beaches, swimming pools, hot springs within walking distance. In Ribeirinha (our village), there are a few bars, grocery stores, but also pretty walks. Close to the second most populated city of the island (Ribeira Grande, 20 min walk), you will find restaurants, library, museums, cultural activities. The capital of the island (Ponta Delgada) is easily accessible by bus (45 min).

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    possibility of an unlimited internet connection (wifi)

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    3h/day if working 7/7 or 4h/day with two days off/week.


N° de référence hôte : 787728637896