Volunteer in a small hostel in Roatan, Honduras

Country

Honduras

Enregistré comme favori 548 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    35  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    22.10.2019

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Top Host
Contact S'inscrire
  2019 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We have a small, friendly hostel on the beautiful island of Roatan. I'm a single mom of 2 boys. We're located just a few minutes walk from the Carambola Botanical Gardens and the dolphins at Anthony's Key Resort and a few minutes in taxi from West End, the hostel is set in a friendly residential neighbourhood.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Cuisine / courses
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Aide à la maison
    Tourisme

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    It's a very fun atmosphere, you'll meet lots of people, and learn a bit about running a hostel. I have many people tell me it's their dream to have a hostel- helping out in one is a good start in seeing behind the scenes to see if you'd enjoy it, and what it involves. I love my business, and enjoy the various volunteers that come through.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I like a minimum commitment of 1 month for workawayers, several months is even better. You'll be responsible for hostel cleaning, as well as helping out with laundry, gardening, sometimes painting: it's around 18 hours of helping per week (usually 3 hours a day with 1 day off, though if you'd prefer 2 days off, we can plan for one day with 2x 3 hr shifts. In exchange, a dorm stay is offered (no meals). Occasionally I'd have you meet a new hostel guest and show them around, if I wasn't going to be home. You'll have plenty of time to go enjoy the beautiful island, head out snorkeling etc. I prefer helpers who are at least 22 years old- I haven't had as good success with younger helpers.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    English, Spanish, French

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Bed in a shared room, either the loft space above the restaurant or in the dorm. I don't include meals but there's a communal kitchen you can use. I include internet access for my workawayer. We have a great pool and patio area you're welcome to use.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There's snorkeling, diving, ziplining, sailing, beaches, monkey and sloth sanctuary and lots more.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Around 18 hours per week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.5)

Échange culturel: (3.5)

Communication: (5.0)


























N° de référence hôte : 785857424499