Setting up a permaculture resort in Bocas, Panama!

  • Enregistré comme favori 13 fois
  • Activité récente: 26 juin 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hello! My name is Amelie. I'm a french Canadian living in Panama for the past 10 years. I have this great permaculture plan for my property that I need help implementing. I also work full time in Bocas town as a musician and have a 12 years old daughter in school. I need someone on site to give me a hand looking after my project in beautiful Boca de Drago. This is a 1 hectare property that I started developing 2 years ago. The surroundings are amazing, rolling hills, jungle, 1.5km from white sand beach...

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I'm a permaculture designer, therefore I have some knowledge I'd be glad to share. The community around us is a fantastic blend of locals and foreigners, lots of nice people to meet. The surroundings are of incredible beauty.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I'm looking for someone who has good building and gardenning skills, willing to housesit my little cabin while helping out with the maintenance and building of infrastructures, gardens and land.
    The tasks may include : Carpentry, masonery, machete work, digging, plumbing, gardenning, etc.
    I need someone clean, organized, fit, that can work under the sun, independent, that loves nature and can interact with local workers, although being fluent in Spanish is not compulsory.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Portugais: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I'm currently studying Portuguese and would be more then happy to practice and/or help with French, Spanish or English.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A very rustic yet homy little wood cabin, that also serves as tool shed, with outside kitchen and shower, compost toilet and rain water catchment. There is no electricity, therefore no internet. The cabin has a single bed and a hammock. The volunteers will be in charge of preparing their own meals.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Bocas del Drago is located about 15 km away from Bocas town. There is a bus shuttle running back and forth from 7am to 7pm. There are some small stores and restaurants in the neighborhood and the closest beach is about 20 minutes walk. I am happy to provide bicycles to my volunteers. Lots of wildlife come right on the property, among them two kinds of monkeys, sloths and parrots.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 783254618332

Feedback (1)

Feedback


Support kids in Chess Club non profit sport organization in Bocas del Toro, Panama
Participez à notre projet sur la plage près de Santa Catalina, Panama