Help us in our home in the Dordogne Valley, France

  • France
  • Enregistré comme favori 346 fois
  • Activité récente: 27 janv. 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois



  • Description


    We are seeking a couple who want to experience France’s most beautiful regions of the Dordogne Valley.

    We need two people to help us, firstly, someone who can assist and support our son who has learning disabilities, and to support him over the summer with activities and entertainment, while we work on our chambre d’Hotes.

    The second person we would require is someone with restaurant experience which we run in the summer, this is to help dish up tapas-style food and to help serve with us.

    We are a same-sex couple and have a 12-year old son who is adorable but needs lots of stimulation. You will have your own gite in this beautiful historic village, and this would be ideal for a couple who are taking a year out and want to spend time in a place while earning with no outgoings and being paid at local rates. We run a small Chambre d’Hôtes or B&B with a terraced restaurant (now closed until May 2022). That overlooks the river Dordogne which is just at the end of the garden.

    We are fluent English speakers (although Irish) and with decent French, so great for someone wanting to improve English. We also include accommodation and meals.

    What we offer:
    - Own ensuite accommodation
    - English language (so ideal for someone wanting to improve English)
    - The town is small and very quiet so ideal for those who meditate etc.
    - Lots of natural scenery
    - Animal lovers will like our 2 dogs and 2 cats

    We are happy to answer any questions you may have. Note you should have transport or have an EU/International drivers licence or own car because of location if you wish to do independent exploration beyond say 15km (we have bikes!)

    We look forward to hearing from you and please don't hesitate to ask any questions and we always set up a zoom call to initially discuss before making any decisions and ensure both sides are very comfortable

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide à la maison
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    They will experience the French way of life and a beautiful setting in one of the plus beaux villages of France. There are lots of events and things nearby (driving essential) and we are 2 hours from Toulouse, Bordeaux and Rodez, and 90 mins from Limoges airports. Paris is also accessible by train in under 4 hours.

    There is lots of opportunities to go canoeing, swimming (in the summer months) and if you like castles and chateaux and stunning scenery, this is the part of France to be. Fishing is also a possibility in the season.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    Looking for someone to help us as we start our summer season, and in particular help our son while we work. This would be going places with him and encouraging him with art and other activities while we work.

    Also helping us serve food from orders sent to our kitchen and possibly help in preparing dishes

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    A french national to help our french and in exchange great food and English language

  • Hébergement


    We will provide you with accommodation with ensuite facilities and food provided. We have a large house and garden with outside space and a small plunge pool (in summer months only)

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The area is in the Dordogne Valley in the northern Lot region, and you have lots of opportunities to go and see the regions, fishing, canoeing, swimming or walking (summer)

    Being the nut capital of France and a very green area, there is lots to do, and opportunity to integrate with the local community especially if staying for longer than 3 weeks.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    As a digital nomad I understand the need to have good internet, we have upgraded to fibre and have one of the best connections in the town. We would enable times for you to work as well as help us

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    There is a campervan park at one end of the village

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 779885172397

Feedback (2)