Help create a permaculture garden, DIY projects and around the house in Nederweert, the Netherlands

  • Enregistré comme favori 185 fois
  • Activité récente: 2 mai 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Living on a beautiful piece of land, almost 2ha. Our dream is to develop this area to a peaceful land with some accents of permaculture, tiny house, places to build campfires, a ‘blotevoetenpad’, experience connecting to earth with your body. Our dream is to create a relaxing, inspiring place where one can calm down, take a small pause from everyday life and enjoy being outside, working with your hands. Generally we are working on our land from Friday to Monday each week. Tuesday to Thursday we have other work to do, sometimes from home or location. We’re early birds: we get up every day around 5:30 and go to bed around 9 pm, also in the weekends. We love catching the first sunrays of the day and Ron starts every morning with a cold swim.
    He is hard hearing so it’s important that you coordinate your communication with him as he can understand you perfectly when he can lipread at the same time. Ron is very keen on teaching you all kinds of handymans work and the best way to do that is showing and doing it yourself! We believe communication won’t be a problem if you’re a positive easy-going kind of person.
    We do value our private time, so normally in the evenings you would spend alone or with others WA-ers. On Sundays we also (try ;)) to have some free time that we spend together, but if we’re going somewhere, a party or ecstatic dance, you’re of course welcome to join us!
    We’re living on a large piece of land that we’re still building up so it’s important that you’re tidy, if you lose something it’s really hard to find it back!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique/internet
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Ron is very handy, he learned himself so many things from when he was a little boy. He can teach you so many things about building your own houses or many other things. He is inspiring and has gain quite some knowledge about all sorts of things. Ron is also a big fan of ecstatic dance.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We would need help with all sorts of things! Depending on your skills we'll have to figure out what works best. Building a tiny house, painting, carpenting (it would a plus if you have some experience!), gardening, making a green house, starting garden, keeping up the pool, building a chicken coop, helping with household chores, cooking.
    We have so much to do! We really want you to do something you have fun with and get energy from because we believe that keeps you going, but household chores are also necessary to keep a home nice and livable ;)
    We start early in the morning 07:30 sharp and work till 14:00 hr with two breaks in between.
    We would like workawayers who are willing to stay for a while. We always start with two weeks and from there on we see how its going and if we want to continue (for you and us)

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have several options such as caravans where you can sleep, depending on the availability. With the help of workawayers we've build an outside kitchen and bathroom. Water gets warmed by the sun. And there is a compost toilet.
    As we mentioned we get up early, 5:30 am, have breakfast early and we normally have dinner around 18pm, in the winter earlier, sometimes in the summer a bit later. You’re welcome to join us and if you have some recipes you would like to share with us, we would love that! We try to eat mostly vegan/vegetarian but sometimes do eat some fish or meat.
    We have WiFi connection around the house.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live in a beautiful piece of the Netherlands. It supposed to be the warmest spot in the country! (that gives a lot of other challenges ;)) The nature around is beautiful, when you leave the gate you can walk into a nature area and walk for hours. Train station is only 15 minutes from here and has good connection to Amsterdam and we’re very close to Belgium and Germany. We have a bike you can use around here. And we have a canoe and a small boat. We sometimes go sailing on Sundays.
    It's important to us that you feel comfortable being around but that we feel that as well.. We love open communication about that. On that note: if you're someone who likes to smoke weed/drink/ or use other drugs regularly we don't think this is a good spot for you.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 775974963196

Feedback (6)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








Enjoy an authentic Dutch environment in the countryside of North Brabant, Netherlands
Help an Italian couple with our Australian Shepherd dog in The Hague, Netherlands