Experience country living and help me on our small farm in the beautiful area of Procter, B.C. Canada

  • Canada
  • Enregistré comme favori 19 fois
  • Activité récente: 01.02.2023

Disponibilité

  2023 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    I’m a retired nurse who enjoys hiking, reading, travelling and meeting people from different countries and walks of life. If you are looking for a rural workaway experience that is welcoming please consider our small hobby farm.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We live in a very beautiful area of BC where country living offers a respite from stress. This is an opportunity to live on a small farm and enjoy life’s simple pleasures. I’m not a fan of fast food and like to cook from scratch. If you are interested in teaching me how to make some foods from your country that would be wonderful.
    I’ve always been interested in trying to be creative and self sufficient. Over the years I’ve learned skills around gardening and food preservation that includes canning, drying and freezing for future use that I would enjoy sharing with others if they are interested.
    I’m also a bit of an up cycling fan. I love to take old items and recreate them into something useable.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Ours is a small, 17 acre hobby farm that’s been in the family for close to a century. The farm is not ran as a business. Living on the property and caring for the land has always been more of a life style choice. It will be terrific to host workaways who are interested in experiencing life on our lovely, rural acreage. There are always chores, repairs and projects that need to be done on the farm. Gardening, yard work, maintenance, as well as some landscape next spring where our fire pit is located. I’m also open to matching projects to workaways skills.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    There is a bedroom with a king size bed and private bathroom available for a couple. Also a bedroom with a single bed. I am happy to provide healthy meals and I’m willing to accommodate vegetarians.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Procter is an unincorporated community in the West Kootenay region of southeastern British Columbia. Is is accessible by road and a 10 minute free ferry ride. The locality (via BC Highway 3A and Harrop/Procter Rd) is about 35 kilometres (22 mi) northeast of Nelson B.C.. Procter is a rural community of around 500 people. Our property is very close to beautiful Kootenay lake and there are hiking, cycling, swimming and camping areas close by. The city of Nelson offers many different entertainment options.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have a large driveway which will accommodate a motor home or camper van, however we do not have sewer hook up for them. Workaways will have access and are welcome to use our house bathroom.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 243491617541

Feedback (1)

Feedback


Help with daily family life on Sunshine Coast, BC, Canada
Help with the day to day running of our farm in the Shuswap, BC