1 / 5

Help a young family of 6 living on an acre block with some outdoor projects in Thorpe, New Zealand

  • Nouvelle-Zélande
  • Enregistré comme favori 14 fois
  • Activité récente: 08.02.2023

Disponibilité

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We are a chilled young family of 6 living on an acre block. The kids are 13, 8, 6 and 10month and we have a couple of friendly dogs.

    We are into eco-friendly gardening, regenerating the land and some light building, film photography (even have a darkroom here to use), tramping and biking. We enjoy nature and the simplicity of life. We also love cooking and sharing our love for the region.

    It is best to have your own vehicle as there's no bus service, but not essential (we go into town daily). We can possibly pick you up if needed.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Aide

    Aide

    Approx. 4-5 hours per day of volunteer work with flexibility to allow you to have free time to do your own things (tramping, kayaking, fishing etc.). We are currently working on heavily tidying up the overgrown property and building some light sheds for firewood storage.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A cosy caravan with a double bed, and an awesome view of nature. The bathroom & kitchen are shared in the house, only 50 meters away.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Located between 3 national parks, the adventures await! Mountain biking, kayaking, fishing and simply tramping, you will not be bored during your downtime with everything to see around

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 773292156314

Photos

Feedback

Enjoy staying at our family home on remote, magical & sustainable Great Barrier Island, NZ
Help in the garden or with with our horses near Christchurch, New Zealand