Come help on our family farm on the Fraser Coast, Australia

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 100 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    23  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    29.05.2020

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are married and have lived at this address for 23 years and have made it a beautiful resort style property. We started our Hydroponic Farm 3 years ago. We have three older children, 2 live out of home and our Son is home from work every two weeks.

    Workaway was brought to us by our eldest daughter and her husband who used the website and loved the cultural experiences while travelling in Asia.

    We share the farm with two Geese, Adam and Steve; two dogs, Rascal and Digger, King Parrots, Kangaroos, a Pig, Chickens and Cows. Our children nickname it the funny farm.

    We hope to offer a true Australian experience, we are happy to teach everything we know about hydroponic farming and the looking after the farm animals I work part time in Hervey Bay and my Husband is on the farm everyday.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    learn about Horticultural Hydroponic farming , how vegetable grow , experience nature .
    Fishing and crabbing techniques on the river
    learn about and experience Animal Care
    What's involved in the running of a farm

  • Aide

    Aide

    Gardening/weeding
    General maintenance + Odd farm jobs
    General house keeping

    We would prefer couples or people travelling together
    Non smokers only
    We can cater to vegetarians/vegans

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Private Room with queen bed + bathroom. Separate Queen Beds if not sharing. Large theatre room, pool table, outdoor bar and swimming pool. Food for three meals per day is included however joint cooking effort is required as I work and am not the best cook. Resort style living on a 60acre property.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Many activities available on the property, kayaking on the Burrum River, fishing + bike riding, or relaxing by the pool reading a book.

    The town Howard is 5 minutes drive (4km) away from the property with everything needed including supermarket, bottle shop, pub, bakery, restaurant and pharmacy. Bus and Train services to Brisbane, Bundaberg and Hervey Bay also run daily from Howard.

    Fraser Island barge access is 40minutes drive away. The island is Famous for 4WD, camping and beautiful lakes.
    Hervey Bay is 30minutes drive away and has an abundance of cafes, larger shopping malls and whale watching (Starting August-Nov). The property is on the Burrum River and there are small beachside towns including Burrum Heads and Toogoom 20minutes away.

    Bikes are available to get to Howard + Deliveries for Farm happen throughout the week to Hervey Bay and we'd be happy to give you a lift on the way.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)















N° de référence hôte : 772982872333