Besoin d'aide pour un projet de jardin et un projet linguistique/musical avec les enfants à Hanovre en Allemagne



Enregistré comme favori 239 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook


  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
  • Description


    Depending on what time of the year is, you can help by making a difference in any of the following areas:

    Construction: we are planning to renovate a studio that now is used as storage, build our terrace and modernized our swimming pool, do you have ideas and experience designing or building? would you like to help?

    Teaching languages: do you have experience with children? would you like to teach your language to my children by playing with them? English, French and Chinese speakers are welcome

    Playing/teaching music: my kids love music. My daughter plays Flute, Piano and she is learning to play Violin. My son is learning to play piano. We have a piano and a ukulele at home may you like to play any of those. My children also love drawing and painting.

    Sports: My children have a lot of energy and love swimming, playing football, riding bicycles, doing gymnastics and dancing. Are you good at any of these sports, would you like to train and play with them?

    Gardening: Do you have any idea how to make it nicer? maybe by organizing the garden itself of painting the little garden house. You can also help in the garden collecting the leaves in plastic bags and cutting the trees/plants for a nicer look.

    Greenhouse and composting: We care about the environment and we try to eat healthy food, why not by creating our own organic garden? Would you like and be able to be in charge of this project?

    Cooking, household and general maintenance (cleaning, painting, organizing, etc)
    Photography: taking great photos and updating the profile.

    OTHER PROJECTS: If you have specific skills, your help in any other project different from the ones mentioned above is also highly appreciated. We are pretty open to new ideas based on your experience so your proactivity is appreciated.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison
    Pratique d’une langue
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Living in Hannover is to be immersed in a traditional German cultural and be exposed to a pure German language (no dialect). You will get plenty of opportunities to interact with the community while doing the tasks. Also, the experience will help you to get a grasp on the German culture and system.
    We welcome open, curious, respectful, proactive, kind-hearted, hard-working, solutions-oriented and responsible guests that love a warm family environment. We value family, friendships, education, multiculturalism, protecting the environment and nature. We hope to share that with you!
    Beautiful cities such as Hamburg, Frankfurt, and Berlin are just two hours away. Hannover is well known for the international fairs. Public transportation is pretty good, we have a bus and a train station close by. By train, you are in 12 Minutes in Hannover central station and city center, from there you can go to any city within Germany and Europe.

    After reading our profile, if you feel you would be a good fit then we will be happy to receive a message from you indicating when would you like to come and for how long. Also, we would like to know your motivation for wanting to come over to Germany and to our place.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    We are a family of four, my daughter is nine years old and my son six years old. My children are multilingual German-Spanish-English and love languages. The Family language is German. Your communication language with the children will be English (or French still to learn).

    The father Andreas (German) is an Engineer, he speaks German and English and Mom Vanessa (originally from Peru) is an MBA and speaks German, English, Spanish and a bit of Portuguese and Italian. Vanessa was almost all over the world on business trips and/or vacation. By welcoming Workawayers we bring the world to us and to our children. We also love traveling. My children love Workawayers that play with them and teach them about their country's language and culture. We have received over 25 Workawayers by now and we are happy to be in contact still with them. They are missed by my kids. They also left a mark in the house, for example, my kids now speak English, we incorporated new meals in our daily menu, we have now beautiful plants to look at, a wonderful organized place and just recently a wood garden house.

    As we get to know each other, we learn what the motivation and abilities of the volunteers are. We share information and experiences regarding the German culture, system, and language.

    If you are self-motivated, open and willing to exchange, responsible and respectful guests who are genuinely eager to learn, you are very welcome to our family! We will be happy to hear from you if you would like to expand your life skill set and make a contribution to our family and place. Also, we welcome workawayers who will proactively help around our house. Apart from being in charge of any project or projects mentioned above, your help in preparing the meals and cleaning of the common areas is also expected as an adult family member. Being immersed in the German culture is being disciplined and efficient at whatever you do. That's German culture and we would like guests inspired by that as our lives, home and schedules run accordingly. We keep the extended fun and play time for the late afternoons evenings and dinner time.

    Please note,
    We don't want our children to be unrespectful by using the mobile phone during the meals, so do not teach them that by doing it yourself.
    We expect the bathroom you use is fully cleaned at least once a week and that you leave everything clean and tidy after you use it. Also, I thought it goes without saying, however; it was not for all cases. You should plan to leave the bathroom and the room you used clean, sorry this is not a hotel.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Italien: Courant
    Portugais: Courant

  • Hébergement


    We can offer you either an independent studio/garden house or a private room in the main house with a bathroom, of course with warm water and heating. We will be happy you join us for the meals and eventually also help us cooking. We offer three meals a day. Upon coordination, it is up to you whether you would like to share with us the weekends or you would like to go on your own. May we get out for a nice trip, Museum visit, Theater, etc you are welcome to join us. We have fast speed internet/wireless at home. You can use a bicycle from us.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    It is a quiet neighborhood, so be respectful. We love open friendly communication. Having fun at what we do and enjoying life as a gift it is important we think. Hanover has a lot of cultural activities to offer . There is a big forest in the middle of the city and other green areas. You can also visit cities around like Bremen or Hamburg on a day trip.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Max 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 768158326149