Help me with gardening and tree planting in Boston, Tubber, County Clare, the west of Ireland

  • Enregistré comme favori 55 fois
  • Activité récente: 26 févr. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    I have had wwoofers, helpers, and people living here for many years, l enjoy the interchange of cultures and fresh ideas. There are a lot of books in my house and good friendly neighbors not far away.

    I'm looking for help with building using natural materials, growing organically, tree planting (including gathering tree seeds in Autumn), and cutting brambles.

    Phone reception depends on your network, longer term people usually change their SIM. There is no WiFi in the house but there is access to WiFi in town when we go there about twice a week.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique/internet
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I live in a beautiful area called the Burren in County Clare in the west of Ireland. We will walk in the hills and woods and collect seaweed on the beaches. There are many ancient ringforts and old places to see including one of Ireland's few round towers. I can help with learning English

  • Aide

    Aide

    Helping on house and cabin including using hemp and lime and clay. Painting and general maintenance. Gardening and tree planting. Some cooking and sharing in household tasks. Pruning and coppicing and firewood

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Sharing the house, if you want more privacy there is a tent, or you could help build a bender in the garden

    Usually workguests share the cooking. I buy the food and we usually eat together in the house. Mostly vegetarian. There is a washing machine or a launderette in town. We use a dry compost toilet system during the summer.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There are buses from nearby towns, if you wish to visit Galway city, for instance, l can drop you to the bus. There are many walks and beautiful places to go, also traditional music

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Maybe, depends on type of animal and behaviour and training

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 767368661686

Feedback (8)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)














Happy friendly family in a converted cottage near surf beach in Rossnowlagh, Ireland
Gardening and maintenance help wanted at historic family home in the beautiful Lee Valley, Co Cork, Ireland