Help our family to become self-sufficient and learn Danish in Holmegaard, Denmark

Country

Danemark

Enregistré comme favori 16 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    14.11.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Jannie and Alex and our dog Flora. We live on a homestead in a rural area on southern Zealand about an hour south of Copenhagen.
    We both have fulltime jobs but are working on being more self-sufficient. We recently got four chickens, we have a vegetable garden, that we’re planning to expand, and next year we’re going to have some pigs. We always have new projects in the pipeline :-)
    This autumn we also plan for our dog Flora to have puppies, so if hopefully we will also need help to care for the puppies from mid-late November <3
    We are looking for two persons (a couple or a couple of friends) to come and help us for minimum a week.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    As Jannie is a Danish teacher for foreigners, you will have the perfect opportunity to learn every day Danish with a professional as your speaking partner.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need help with painting our buildings, building a fence for our future pigs, expanding the vegetable garden and other work on the homestead. We prefer workawayers who have experience with carpentry, painting, gardening and other practical work skills that will come in handy when working at a farm.
    As we both work during the week, we will expect you to be quite independent once you’ve got your tasks. But we will also do much of the work together with you in the weekends.
    We expect that the amount of help will be maximum five hours a day, five days a week at the most, and your free time will most often be on weekdays.

  • Langues parlées

    Danish: Courant
    English: Courant
    German: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have your own bedroom and living room and a private bathroom, that you will be responsible for keeping tidy and clean during your stay.
    We share the kitchen, and in the evening we will eat dinner together. As you may know, we have dinner quite early in Denmark comepared to other European countries - usually around 6pm, sometimes a little earlier. For the other meals during the day, you are welcome to help yourself. We primarily eat organic and as local as possible.
    We are non smokers and do not accept smoking inside the house.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Our place is situated in a village with lots of nature and space for outdoor activities just outside our house.
    We live close to Næstved, which offer a lot of opportunities for shopping, cultural life and local sightseeing.
    The nearest train station is only 15 minutes away by foot, and from here you can reach Næstved (10 min), Køge (30min) and Roskilde (1hr). If you like bike riding, we have some bikes to lend you.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have a very good internet access free for you to use.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Living on a farm, we of course have lots of mice, so you are welcome to bring your cat ;-)

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Vegetable garden
Green house
Chicken coop
Courtyard
Alex and Jannie

N° de référence hôte : 764915883121