Help on a small scale diversified farm just minutes from Byron Bay, Australia

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 89 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    18.07.2020

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    975

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a small scale diversified farm just minutes from Byron Bay. With meat chickens, egg layers and cattle working in synergy together regeneratively giving back to the land whilst we produce food. We sell to local restaurants and farmers markets. Looking for someone who genuinely wants to learn more about farming in these disciplines and has a strong interest in sustainability and new ways of farming.

    We are a chemical free farm using regenerative practices to improve our land whist producing food.

    I (Andrew ) have been setting up managing the farm for the past year and a half and are now at the point to bring on some extra helpers to assist, learn and help develop the farming project.

    I myself have been farming for the past 5 years after making the shift out of the city to pursue a a dream to live a more sustainable lifestyle connecting to the land.

    Our arrangements can be flexible as daily requirements may only be 2 hours a day initially. How ever for the right people looking for longer stays with people who have relevant farming experience to look to farm sitting should farm manager need to go away.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Aide dans une ferme
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique d’une langue

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Will get first hand experience to a more unconventional way of farming that is better for the lands health and our own. A really good insight into the local community here in the Byron region and being in a very amazing area that has a lot to offer. Byron is renowned for it relaxed lifestyle, beaches and great food.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Help needed includes collecting eggs, feeding chickens, packing grading eggs, cleaning our chicken brooders and potentially helping at the farmers markets. Also tending to our kitchen gardens - some weeding, compost building, mulching and planting. Must be ok with difficult work at times and getting your hands dirty.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a self contained caravan that runs off solar, with own gas cook stove and fridge and is quite comfortable.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Given being so close to Byron Bay there is an abundance of beautiful beaches and good surf. Transport is difficult without a car so having your own car is a strong preference although hitch hiking is not uncommon here and being so close to town not so difficult. Bangalow is also just 10 min away which is a lovely little town in which we do a farmers market. Also plenty of great bush walks in nature only short drives away.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 758758766261