Bush, beach and horses near Byron Bay, Australia

Country

Australie

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 1020 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    50  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    29.07.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    89.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi Workawayers,

    July 2022 update - we were not flood-affected where we live. However, I am only taking helpers with horse experience at this time.

    I do have a helper coming for August, September and October - however my husband and I are going away for a couple of weeks in September, and we need some extra helpers, preferably with their own vehicle, or over 25 so they can drive mine, to help Mathilde out. We can take a couple for this time - you would be in the my daughter's studio (she's in Sydney). A fully self-contained, one bedroom, plus sitting room and kitchen and bathroom unit, with access to its own balcony and directly looking out on to the garden.

    You would support Mathilde to look after the horses and the dog and do minimal housework - because we would be awY for a few weeks, I wouldn't expect anyone to do more than two hours a day, and happy for people to take off time every day but therefore would expect that you would supply your own food, although basics are well stocked.

    If that sounds like something you'd be interested in - suit either two girls happy to share QS bed, or a couple, contact me.... :)


    My husband and I live on a beautiful 11-acre property with a comfortable spacious house, with your own queen-sized bedroom. We are situated in Fernleigh which is a 15-minute drive to the Lennox Head beaches, 15 minutes to Ballina, or 20 minutes to Byron. We are near the beautiful village of Newrybar, and not far from Alstonville, Lismore, Bangalow, Mullumbimby and Brunswick Heads.

    I am a writer, and I run a small equine charity, Equus Alliance, so I usually have between four to eight horses on my property. I also run an FB page, The Horse Listener, and I do Equine Facilitated Learning, essential oil therapy and horse training.

    I would prefer helpers who have some horse experience, however, I do make exceptions from time to time. We have plenty of gardening and maintenance work, and some housework, plus dog-walking Willow, our French Bulldog.
    The usual workaway rules apply - four to five hours work a day, one day off a week and three meals a day are provided, but any extra treats, or special dietary foods need to be supplied by yourself. We don't provide alcohol. You are welcome to buy alcohol, and we have a small fridge for storage. We are often flexible on hours depending on what is going on, weather etcetera.

    We prefer individual helpers, not couples, although we do take couples occasionally for a few weeks. I would prefer that you have a minimum of horse experience. Please note that I don't offer horse-riding until I have fully assessed someone's ability around horses, and they have done horsemanship lessons with me. Usually the horse experience offered is ground work, liberty work and equine therapy.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Travellers will learn a lot here! My husband is very good with building and machinery, and caring for the land. I am a journalist, writer, editor and horse person, with a large network of people close by. I can teach horse skills, creative writing, and general creativity support.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Housework and dog walking and there´s always work in the garden to be getting on with.
    Please no smokers or under 20s.
    We would prefer volunteers to stay a min of one week.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    At the moment the helper accommodation is a small but comfortable room in the house which has a queen-size bed in it. Occasionally the studio accommodation may be available.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    This is a creative household with lots of people coming and going. I can help volunteers get into Byron and surrounding towns, so a lot of people learn to surf and spend a lot of time at the beach. There's also whale-watching in the winter, and easy access to the Gold Coast and Brisbane.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    20 hours per week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.8)

Échange culturel: (4.8)

Communication: (4.7)






























N° de référence hôte : 387184894a49