1 / 5
mis à jour  

Helping hands and creative minds are very welcome in our artist community in Burgsvik, Sweden

  • Enregistré comme favori 52 fois
  • Activité récente: 12 juin 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hej and welcome to our world!

    We are Magnus and Theresa, a multicultural couple from Stockholm/London and Berlin.
 Magnus’ family is originally from Gotland, even though one of his great-grandmas was also from Berlin. He is half Swedish and half English, born in Stockholm and grew up partly there and in London. Living and working all over the world as a fashion and art photographer we finally met in Berlin, where Theresa was born and raised, and then moved together to Gotland.
 Theresa is a ballett&fire dancer, dance&movement pedagogue and circus trainer.

    Lucky circumstances, thousands of unlived ideas, a lot of dreams and the inner urgency to not only create events for people but to create a whole community around them piled up over the past five years and made us think of a use for this old neglected farm. We have been living there (in a tiny part of it, strictly speaking in the renovated pig stall) for quite some time already but finally took the step to transfer our visions into reality. The renovation works on the old barns started in Dezember 2021 with the help of a gotlandic architect and his lovely team. Not only will the barns be renewed, we want to give life to this old farm and make it into a meeting point for people from far and near, from Sweden and from all over the world.

    Our motto is:
    "All what [we] have to do [...] is a bunch of stuff." (quote by Pinocchio)

    ... AND FOR THIS WE NEED MANY HELPING HANDS :D

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique/internet
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    The skills we didn't learn professionally, we taught ourselves and we like to share our diverse ideas&skills with people participating in our project, as well as learn new things and get inspired by whatever they bring along.
    We speak both English and Swedish, Theresa speaks also German, Magnus understands it quite well. We both have a few Spanish skills, Theresa understands a little bit French and we are both curious about learning even more languages and could teach you stuff in languages we know in return as well.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are currently building renovating our Culture Farm / Adventure place, where we want to host events in future that are related to art, theater, music, dance, circus, yoga, nature, health & mindfulness and the art of living in general. We want to build up a temporary community with varying individuals that will gather during summer on the island. And for finishing up the space we need a lot of help with:
    - constuction works on the big barn
    - (veggie-) gardening
    - creative outdoor projects
    - Social Media in general
    - cutting/editing video clips etc.
    - tiling bathrooms
    - plastering walls
    - div. wood works
    - building an open fireplace
    - building eco toilets
    - building a treehouse
    - building an amphitheater
    - cooking
    - cleaning
    - and many more...
    - ALSO: If you have a great idea and it fits to our concept, it's also possible to realize your own little project for your time being here

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Swedish: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We are interested in language exchange but would not like to put the main focus there since we urgently need help with all different types of construction works for our adventure farm. Languages can be learned while doing/working on something else, then it's also easier to find a relevant topic to talk about.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have different types of accomodation. There is a community sleeping loft, where about 6-8 people can stay, 5 double-rooms, a tipi and plenty of space in the garden for other tents or camper vans.

    Big Barn:
    - 5 double-rooms
    - WiFi
    - community living-space and kitchen
    - toilets and bathrooms
    - mostly floor heating and hopefully a big open fire place in future

    Community Sleeping Loft:
    - water tank and tea kettle
    - electricity but NO WiFi
    - toilets and bathrooms you will find in the main building/big barn

    Camping:
    - available almost all over the property, if you don't need electricity
    - if you need a socket in your tent, we can provide an extension cord for the garden, but of course you and your tent or other outdoor home would have to stay within the range of the cable
    - toilets and bathrooms you will find in the main building/big barn

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Our farm is located in Sundre, which is one of the most southern villages in the sol-sudret, the "sunny south"("der Sonnensüden") in Gotland. It’s not called sol-sudret without reason – it is indeed the most sunny spot of whole Sweden. 


    You can reach Gotland by plane and ferry from Stockholm. There is a bus running from the capitol Visby to us and we could pick you up from where it arrives, that's manageable. But it's never a bad idea to bring your own car or bike, if you have one to be more mobile/flexible/independet on the island. We currently don't have so many bikes yet, but probably getting some more next summer.

    There is a supermarket in the next bigger town (Burgsvik) but it is approx. 13 km away.

    We also have two kajaks and the baltic sea is just a 20min walk from our farm. We have only five more neighbours living on our street and due to landscape protection this and the nature surrounding will stay that way.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Please contact us, if you have any special digital-nomadic needs! Looking forward to becoming one of the stops on your journey ;-)

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    You can park your campervan almost anywhere in the garden. If you need electricity, please note: We can only provide a regular extension cord and no power current (yet).

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    You can bring your pets, but please keep in mind, that our property does not have fences on all sides. You might wanna bring a leash. Also we have a tiny dog (Prague Rattler) who is always running around freely.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 755853538815

Photos

Feedback

Help me with moving into a new flat and explore Swedish nature in Simrishamn
Adventure sled dogs in Lapland - Siberian Husky & Samoyed Team, Norrbotten, Sweden