Come and help our family on our sheep and bull farm in Cheviot, New Zealand

Country

Nouvelle-Zélande

Enregistré comme favori 57 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    12.10.2019

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 6 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact S'inscrire
  2019 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our family runs a large sheep and beef farm in Cheviot, NOrth Canterbury. we also have a feijoa orchard on site and a large vegetable garden. We love to share our lifestyle with overseas visitors to show others how a typical farming kiwi family lives.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Aide avec les langues
    Projet artistique

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We live on a sheep and beef farm so we have plenty of animals around including a wonderful little pet dog called Coco. we have 3 children so there is always some people to talk to and also Jen loves to cook and grow own produce so plenty of opportunities to learn about NZ food and living off the land.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Mostly gardening, helping out on the farm, cleaning windows, some housework perhaps usually we try and find some jobs that match the skills of the helpers.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    English

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have 2 spare bedrooms in our family home with comfortable warm double beds. There is wifi available and all meals are included (usually helpers and family share the dishes). Plenty of good home cooking and lots of baking. We also live beside the sea so can be a variety of seafood depending on the weather.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There is plenty of walkways in Cheviot and we live beside the beautiful Napenape beach so plenty of wildlife to see such as seals, sea birds (sometimes a penguin if you are very lucky) There is great diving off the beach for seafood. We have had over 35 different helpers over the last 5 years and really enjoy sharing our piece of paradise with people from other cultures.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week









N° de référence hôte : 754299741921