mis à jour  

Peaceful living on a farm with gardening, nature and lots of kids around in Gudhjem, Denmark

  • Enregistré comme favori 148 fois
  • Activité récente: 19 juil. 2024



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines



  • Description


    We are a homeschool family with four freeliving kids, and in the summer 2021 we moved to this wonderful island of Bornholm. We live on a farm from 1940 with lots of space - very good situated with the woods behind the house and the open meadows in front. Since we are a homeschool family there is always a lot of life on the farm - kids around, friends and animals in one big beautiful mess🌿

    Our passion is sustainable living on many levels. We try every day to feel joy and passion in the things we do and make our living meaningful. For our self and the people and world around us.

    So this is us: Anna (13 years) loves to do drama and to make creative projects with her hands. Seewing and cooking. And being a scout. Mille (11 years) is totally into animals and nature. Especially horses. She also loves to read and write stories. Magnus (9 years) is full of energy. He loves to play football and climb trees. But he also loves to play boardgames. Valde (7 years) likes to talk a lot (!). He also likes to cuddle in the sofa and hear a good story. Morten (45) loves wood and to work with his hands as much as possible. Besides that he also works as a doctor in the hospital. Tina (41) is a gardenlover and a "rewilder" (yes - that's just my own made up word, but I am totally into rewilding of the beautiful and magic nature that we call our land). She loves flowers and eatable plants and simply just being in the nature. And then we have 4 cats, 13 hens, 6 ducks, 2 horses, 7 sheep and a dog (and plan on cows and pigs in the future).

    What we live for is to build up a sustainable home: with animals and lots of food from our garden and forrest. With good and positive relationships to lovely friends. With joy and laughter and a good balance between chaos and order 💫

    So this is our project but we need some help building it up! Maybe you?! Anyways - we have just joined this wonderful network and we are so eager to getting to know all of the great things this will give us and what we can give in return!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    At our place you will get an insight in how it is to be a big family living a life on a farm in peace with nature.

    Since we are an openminded homeschool family into free living and learning we are a lot at home and we are eager to learn about the world around us. We think that in all interactions between people there are so much positive to learn. If we meet each other respectfully it is almost impossible not to gain❤️

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    This year we would love to have some young people full of good energy helping out in our kitchen garden. Sowing and weeding in the spring and weeding and harvesting in the late summer. So we prefer if you have some basic skills regarding gardening, since this will be your major tasks. We will also need help in some building project - mainly building with wood. So if you are having skills regarding this, that's also an option. But gardening will be the main task.

    During midsummer we will rent out our guest-house for turists, so in this periode we won't be able to host workaways.

    It is very important that you can work independently from us. We will give you a good introduktion to our place but after that you need to be able to be on your own.

    Since we are a homeschool family with four kids home, you need to enjoy having kids around. If you get along well maybe you could cook some food together with our kids og draw or play soccer or play a board game or...maybe you would share one of your passions with us...? Our kids don't speak very much English, but they are eager to learn, and we think that being around someone who speaks it is a good way to get started! (And just as a note - we are not looking for a babysitter, so hanging out with our kids will not "count as work-hours". Instead that's something we hope, that you will just enjoy as a part of your stay here). But of course we will respect your privacy, as well as we expect you to respect ours too.

    So if you like meaningful, physical work in the garden, and also appreciate time and space for your own then we might be a match! All in all we are very flexible and are willing to find a good balance in all of it for all of us! 🌱

  • Langues parlées

    Danish: Courant
    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement


    Our farm is with two buildings - we live in one of them and our guesthouse is in the other. So you will have your own entrance and house. Here you have your own kitchen, bathroom and a dining room (see pictures). On the first floor there is a big loft with beds.

    We are non-smokers, and you are not allowed to smoke in any buildings. Drugs or getting drunk on our property are strictly forbidden.

    We prefer to make a deal were you work around 3 hours/5 days per week, and then it is only the accommodation that is included. We are not providing food, meals or grocery shopping.

    So summing up, we are able to offer you:
    + lovely space to stay,
    + tasks for you to work independently 3 hours a day 5 days a week
    + hanging out with our kids if you all get along well - maybe doing some cool workshops together with other homeschooled kids on the island. But this will be besides the three hours of work, and only optional and if you all feel like it:)
    + lots of time and space for you to have on your own, to relax and explore our colourful island

    We would prefer that you could stay here for at least two weeks.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Our farm is situated in the middle of the beautiful countryside, with our own woods in the back and a big grass meadow in the front.

    Bornholm is a beautiful and a little bit secluded part of Denmark. There are no big cities and no motorways, and everyday life here is slower and more relaxed. There are a million things to enjoy here on Bornholm! Cute little cities like Allinge, Gudhjem and Svaneke and beautiful and unspoiled nature. The island is well-known for outdoor activities, as well as archeological and historical sites. In the high-seasons (June-sep), there is a lot of music venues and cultural stuff to experience. A lot less off-season, but the nature on the island is inspiring and amazing throughout the year.

    If you go northeast from here, you come by a waterfall, amazing views along the coast, and nice beaches, some sandy and some made of flat rocks. If you go west of the farm you will find inland forest and meadows. (The last two pictures are from the forest just behind our backyard and the nearby beach. The rest of the pictures are from are own land).

    There are buses going across the island as well.

    If you like the ocean, beaches, rocks, nature, arts and pittoresque little cities, then Bornholm is perfect for you. If you like to contribute with meaningful outdoor work, being mindful and positive and meet the world with a honest heart and smile in your eyes then you might be just who we are looking for!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 753517454131

Feedback (3)


Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Help us with some home improvement projects at our place in the woods near Sorø, Denmark
Enjoy a cultural exchange at our home in the southern Danish Archipelago south of Fyn, Denmark