Besoin d'aide à Riogordo, en Andalousie

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 512 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    17  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    11.09.2019

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    833

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    62.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact S'inscrire
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    July and August

    You do need to have experience of looking after dogs. Non smokers preferred. As I won't be here a couple is preferred this time, I feel a single person would get too lonely. Bear in mind that it will also be very hot. I don't have aircon.
    Due to being let down at the Last minute I am looking for a house and dog sitter from 26th June to 6th September. I would need you to arrive a day or two before. Duties will include walking, feeding and keeping the dogs company. Watering the plants and feeding the peacocks. There is some payment offered as you will need to get your own food,

    I live on a small holding 2 1/2 km from the traditional Andalucian village of Riogordo, with my 2 Siberian Husky dogs, a cocker spaniel and 7 peacocks. I have 2 1/2 acres of land set at the bottom of the valley with a river running through it and lots of orange trees and pomegranates.

    The house is in a rural setting, if you live in a city, you may choose to call it remote. That means there are no people living close by. If you are scared of things that go bump in the night, please don't come! I do go days without talking to people and that is the way I like it! (Although when I do get the opportunity to talk I don't shut up.. I don't take more than one person at once as I find it too much of an invasion. The village is a 40 minute walk away although it is possible you might be able to get a lift some times as the lane is used a lot by villagers coming down to feed their animals and water there crops.

    You will be staying in the guest apartment on the top floor of my house. It has a bedroom, shower room, living room and kitchen. There is satellite English TV and a DVD player .

    Internet and phone connections. The following Spanish companies have a signal that can be received from my house: Orange, Movistar, Yoigo and Masmovil. It is possible there are others that will work but I can't guarantee it. Vodaphone did for the last workawayer but only from the terrace. I don't have a wifi internet connection. I get my internet via a dongle with 3G sim card, (The same as you use in a phone.) I have a limited GB allowance so I don't share! You can always use your mobile phone to tether to your laptop, if you have bought a Spanish sim card with a data package. I pay 15 euors a month for 8GB with Masmovil. If you don't have a dongle or a phone that can connect to the internet then there is an internet cafe in town. There is also a bar which has free wifi.

    It is a truly magical and special place here, far from the hustle and bustle of the city I used to live in. A place to be inspired, batteries recharged and some where to get in touch which your spiritual side. The river is full of trout, frogs and turtles and has herons nesting near by that come down to fish. The trees are full of oranges, lemons and pomegranates. Nothing beats picking an orange straight from the tree and eating it!

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Aide avec les animaux

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    The village of Riogordo is the perfect place to practise your Spanish, unlike on the coast, very little English is spoken. Plenty of learning opportunities if you are interested in dog training, especially agility and trick training.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Dog walking, feeding. Feed peacocks. Water plants.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    English, Very Limited Spanish

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    I have a rental apartment on the top floor of the house. That has a double bedroom, livingroom, shower room and kitchen. Some food is provided. There is at least one other family in the area that has workaway people.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Riogordo is 40 minutes from Malaga airport and the coast. A bus runs several times a day down to Malaga city. The village is a 40 minute walk from my house. The village is very traditionally Spanish with old fashioned values. It is very quiet and peaceful where I live at the bottom of the valley. There are fish and turtles in the river and herons nesting near by.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours per day. 25 per week.













N° de référence hôte : 753414834117