Come and enjoy nature at it best in Yelcho area Chilean Patagonia, Chile

Country

Chili

Enregistré comme favori 71 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    19.04.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello !
    We are a young healthy couple, with a nice log Cabin in Chilean Patagonia, close to Palena and Chaitén.
    GIRL/ Early thirties, yoga practitioner , nature lover, interested in NGO work, fashion, photography, hiking and gardening. Former fashion model and social worker in India.
    BOY/ Early forties, businessman and environmentalist, addicted to whitewater kayaking.
    Both hosts travel often.
    We do not run a business. Patagonia is our 2nd home and we come here on holidays, several months a year.
    Both nomads, schooled (Ivy league) in the US, Spain, France and Europe.
    Minimum stay two weeks please.
    No internet at the property, closest 25 km away.
    Please you should cook your own meals. Big comfortable kitchen provided.
    Mainly looking for (non hierarchical) house type of help, to work mainly with the GIRL.
    This is our first workaway experience. Apologíes in advance for any imperfections.
    Happy travels. Thanks for your interest.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Patagonia living at its best.
    We have been coming for the last 10 years, lots to share and share.
    Nature at it best, rivers, lakes, Patagonia!
    No internet at the property.
    Plenty of opportunities to interact with local families in the area.
    Lots to do - horse riding, cycling, kayaking, hiking, farming, etc
    You will experience living in Patagonia through the eyes of a non-local (us!).
    And hope to share your life travel adventures too!
    Life is short, we Max out our time in Patagonia. But relaxed.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Good attitude is the most important trait, as we can adjust workload to your skills.
    Ideal help sought with varnishing cabin, outdoor gardening work and household chores (cleaning, cooking)
    Practicing yoga a plus, but not required.
    Work Not complicated at all.
    Friends visit us often, so help with them is also appreciated.
    We do not like or accept drugs, sorry.
    We do not smoke but we have no problem with smokers/ outdoors.
    We are quite independent and like people with positive and easy going attitude.

    We love nature in all its forms.
    He/she who rushes in Patagonia is wasting his/her time! Happy travels!

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Comfortable Private room in main house.
    Or Private tent next to our own creek in property.
    Ultimate privacy or Zero privacy - Whatever you prefer.
    Log cabin is big and comfortable, several bedrooms and bathrooms, with running water and electricity.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Lots to do in the area: fishing, hiking, cycling, swimming, rafting, kayaking on rivers and lakes, horse bike riding.
    Or nothing, just relaxing and reading in the hammocks by the private creek!

    Please include YELCHOat the end of your message to make sure you have read everything. Thank you.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Plenty of space. Comfortable.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 939734135469