Come and help in a creative location and enjoy cultural exchange North Sweden

  • Enregistré comme favori 857 fois
  • Activité récente: 25 avr. 2024



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine



  • Description



    (3500kr - We are now offering 3500kr per month pocket money/support costs for babysitting, and household tasks (duties similar to an Au Pair) support for Feb 2024 to May 2024 - as we want a fully responsible and committed volunteer hence adding extra support for costs)

    We are a small creative team situated in Arvidsjaur town and Moskosel village in the Swedish North - surrounded by Northern Lights and Midnight sun. We are working on creating a cultural space. A place for creation, living and experience, all in a beautiful surrounding natural landscape.

    We have several properties - from "normal houses" to a large school building that we are converting to be an Art Resort. With a relax areas (sauna, gym, activity sports hall), and several living tiny homes that are at the moment being renovated. We combine art with innovation - VR, blockchain, and metaverse - which are more and more part of our reality.

    We are at the moment focusing on renovating older houses in the Moskosel village to become a liveable place for artists and creators.

    If you wish to join us in this important cause, we are looking for people who can support us, in our daily activities for the houses/apartments to be ready for the summer. This includes; helping out with cleaning, removing carpets, sanding floors, scraping houses, painting, relocating item and simple assistance in other tasks.

    Also, if you are an IT, marketing, and social media lover who wants to join in creating publicity about this space- this is also a need.

    Please join us in making this vibrant important cool artspace and children friendly!

    NSF Team

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Bricolage et construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Swedish language and local heritage, Nature explorations. Netweoking and living in a artistic community with professional artists. Working and living in a new country and within an unfamiliar culture provides a great experience for international visitors. There is the opportunity to fish, swimming, pick berries, see reindeers and moose, and experience the northern lights.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    Our space is changing with different needs at different times. At the school where we have a playroom, large sporthall, wonderful nature and lots of spaces for creative play. Separate to this we are looking for handy, ideally with some experience in construction work to support us with renovating cabins interior. Also If you are a marketing and social media lover who wants to join in creating publicity about this space- this is also needed.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Portugais: Courant
    Swedish: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement


    The volunteer will have their own bedroom. Just in rare cases, and with agreement, there will sharing bedroom

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Enjoy a simple walk in the nature, mingle with other people that are working on the location.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    25 hours / week

N° de référence hôte : 748195118419

Feedback (13)


Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.9)

Échange culturel: (4.8)

Communication: (4.6)

Come live on our farm with horses near Gothenburg, Sweden
Come to beautiful Österlen and help us develop our dream self-sustainable farm, south of Sweden