Help out teaching English, and Spanish, cooking, with our kids, garden in Visconde de Maua, Brazil

Country

Brésil

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 181 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    16  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    28.11.2022

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    808

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 4 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Robin, I'm English and have lived in Brazil for 25 years. My Brazilian wife, Maria, & I have two kids (Joana, 11 & Tom, 5). I own, run & teach in a small - at the moment, online - English-language school in Resende, so I can sometimes use native English-speakers to help teach. Maria is a Pilates teacher, an osteopath & physio, with her own studio.

    We've found that having a Workawayer with us tends to take a bit of the strain off our busy lives and adds another dimension to our home. We love learning about other people, cultures & languages, broadening our and our children's experience, knowledge & repertoire.

    So, although we are based in Resende, Rio de Janeiro, we like to feel we're citizens of the world and are thankful to Workaway & our Workawayers for giving us this opportunity.

    NB.: Spanish native speakers are welcome, as we'd like to learn Spanish.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You'll learn some Portuguese with us, get an insight into Brazilian life & culture and get to see a beautiful part of Brazil, midway between Rio (2-3 hours away) & San Paulo (3.5 hours away), at the foot of the Mantiquiera mountain range, next to the oldest national park in Brazil (the Itatiaia National Park), and 2-3 hours from the lush Green Coast. You'll also learn from us to enjoy all things Brazilian: Brazilian food, music, craft cheese, cachaça & cocktails, trips to local rivers & falls (in summer).
    There is a local climbing community & centre we can introduce climbers to.

    Workwise, you can build up a repertoire of skills to take with you, from entertaining kids, cooking, teaching to gardening & woodwork, depending on your interests and our needs.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    You need to be open to being with children. They can be noisy & needy, but they're also loving, growing people who feed off quality contact with others.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Portugais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Private room with ensuite bathroom in our 4-bedroom house. All food at home is included. We love cooking - & eating! - and hope to learn from you! This means we expect you to cook at least once a week for the household.

    We are health-food fans, foodies & have a fruit & vegetable garden. We source organic açaí locally and forage regularly for fruit (papaya, acerola, blackberries), & avocados (January to June).

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    During time off, you can visit local beauty spots, go for a dip in falls & rivers, get to know the local culture and visit bigger cities, like Rio and San Paulo, or go to the mountains nearby to enjoy cooler climes & a slower pace (Visconde de Mauá & Campos de Jordão), or the sea (Paraty, Ilha Grande & the Green Coast).

    It's worth noting here that this depends, to a large extent, on the Workawayer's proactivity. We will do everything we can to facilitate.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Our Internet connection is very good

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Usually, maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4 or 5 days a week. This is the ceiling.

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)












N° de référence hôte : 928773619373